Come help our family in Leinster and learn about Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 113 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We have between 7 and 8 acres. We have 2 horses, cats and a hamster at present. We like to plant trees. I work at collecting and recycling cans covering a large area(mostly west of ireland). we like to grow a garden,organic.
    In the spring time we do a walk in a different part of ireland each year. we camp and cook on an open fire as we go along. we travel light and our motive is to call to see the kids in schools to give trees and raise awareness of the importance ot trees in our world. It is called the tree walk and has happened since 1996.
    We live in a quiet country area, not too far from the river and lough ree (cycling distance).
    I live with my 2 children sionna and fionn who are here a few days a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Garden, general things around the house land, helping with the recycling work, cooking cleaning, variety. Cutting and chopping wood. Repairing poly tunnel. Painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Spare room in the house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lake and river shannon close by
    it is quiet and peaceful here in the middle of the bog.
    I know Ireland inside out from walking and travelling which may help people find places around the country.
    Use of the horse if person has experience/ability.
    traditional music in pub up the road.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5












N° de référence hôte : 665362442816