Join our loving family help with the olive harvest on a peaceful hill in Petalidi, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 263 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with one daughter born 2010.All together artistic spirits. Live within an organic olive grove with 300 trees. Our place is 4 km from a small village Petalidi, 30 km from the town Kalamata in the south of peloponnese, Greece. We are not “real” farmers, we enjoy the work with the land and express through the art of music, handcrafting, love and Life. We have cats and plenty of free wild animals like owls, foxes, jackals, hawks, plenty of singing birds and many, many more. There is a regular bus connection to the town Kalamata or Messinsi in case you will need something that you can’t get in the village Petalidi that is close to our land.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are not experts to teach you anything. We can all learn from Mother Nature.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for 1-2 persons to help us during the Olive harvest. Our mission involves a period of 4 months of work (November - February).It's quite physical work, good to burn away toxins and clean your spirit. Work can be flexible (4-5 hours a day).Nature is unpredictable and sometimes it’s raining, so then we don’t work. Other works around our little houses are possible (Repairing, cleaning, gardening, maintaining). Please have some closed shoes, warm working clothes and sleeping bags. Please be aware of the fact that we spent most of the day outdoor. That means we cook, eat ,relax and just are in our lovely small outdoor ''Living room''. Yes, all the year through and we love it. We live and share the silence of Nature between the trees with love and magic. We can practice and share our visions together under the sky.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant
    Polish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a full equipped little house with kitchen (fridge, oven) a small shower, bathroom, heating and internet connection.
    We will provide for your basic cooking ingredients, according your diet , so you have to prepare your own dinners.
    Of course sometimes it can happen that we can eat all together.
    We find it uninspiring to have a boss-worker relationships with the people that come here. We prefer to see them as beautiful free travelers who love nature and alternative ways…

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We love nature and enjoy feel the seasons change. Every season has so many beautiful details to offer. We left the cities long time before, and we never regret it. Every day has a unique magic and this is what we are living here. Winters we collect the olives, Springs we play with the earth and get drunk from Nature, Summers we travel, play music, making art, enjoy the beautiful ocean, Autumn we gather all of our treasures from our journeys and we are back to the beginning of this magical circle of life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We believe that all kind of Vans, Campers are welcome to our land. Though there are many olive trees that could make not so easy for park very big Vehicles.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Waterfalls ,Polilimnio
Part of the little House.Kitchen & wc
Outside view of the little House that you will live
So open, so blue and so important...
The mountain Taygetos with winter clothing
Always a RAINBOW shine upon us...
Working with the olive trees


N° de référence hôte : 665224145793