Looking for an equine vet assistant in central Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 262 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    839

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an equine veterinarian running a predominantly equine vet service, focusing on reproduction and ambulatory equine practice. The centre is on a 5000acre functional cattle and sheep farm on the banks of the Murrumbidgee in a beautiful farming comunity with a very small (150people) but vibrant and welcoming community. The clinic is a single vet operation, with a great clientele. A large portion of the business is equine reproduction and embryo transfer. Work is based both at the centre on the farm as well as at surrounding horse farms in the district. I require someone who is hard working, honest and trustworthy diligent and with attention to detail to help me in my daily job, you will get to assist me with performing embryo transfer as well as assisting in the daily jobs of running an equine vet business.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Hands on Equine vet nursing experience, learning about equine reproduction, medicine and surgery. Living on beautiful fully functional farm in stunning location, learn about real aussie life in a welcoming community, enjoy the fresh air and simplicity of farm life as well as the sometimes hectic and hard work that comes with being a vet in this community.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Equine veterinary assistance on the road and at the equine centre. Help with veterinary reproductive procedures like Artificial insemination and helping with the embryo transfer. Catching and handling horses, riding quad bike to muster horses, feeding and watering horses, cleaning of stables, facility, work car, office and house, weeding, watering trees general maintenance, fencing . Helping with lab duties. Riding young horses is possible for experienced riders.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    3 bedroom rustic ttage on the farm with car available to drive to work groceries etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Work will require being confident with horses, practical and coordinated, hard working and diligent with good attention to detail and good communication. Rewards include learning about horses, reproduction, vet nursing and veterinary procedures. As well as living on a beautiful farm in a stunning location.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 659773144673