Help our small family in Schwäbisch Gmünd, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are a family of three: Ina (44), Marc (41) and Rio (7).
    We travel a lot and we want to give back the hospitality we experienced from so many nice people. We are workawayers as well.
    When we aren't traveling we live in our house with a big garden in the south of Germany.
    Just behind our house there is forest and meadow but you can walk to our small citycenter within 20 minutes. The cities Stuttgart, Ulm and Tübingen can be reached within an hour or two.
    We like to go on small hikes, go to the public swimming pool or a small lake, meet friends and explore the area with our van.
    Marc is a graphic designer for textile printing since many years. His hobby is to cook, he always has a list with new recepies to try. He is also interested in future technology.
    Ina loves gardening and cares for many beds full of perennials and ornamental grasses, we also grow some vegetables and berries. There are also some pets: rabbits, indoor cats and sometimes foster dogs.
    Rio is shy in the beginning, but he adapts quickly to new people/ situations. We would be happy, if he learns some English while playing with our volunteers.
    For our workawayers we provide a private room, the bathroom is shared with us. When it comes to food you can help yourself in our kitchen and use the food from our pantry or we discuss who wants to cook and we eat together. You can use our bicycle. We are happy to show you around and do some daytrips together on the afternoons/ weekends.
    Sometimes we need help with bringing our boy to school, sports or friends or just to the playground.
    We also need help in our garden: mowing the lawn, cutting hedges (hard work), weeding, preparing the compost and so on. General maintenance/ cleaning in the house is also welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can share our way of living and we are very interested in yours.
    After work there is enough time to explore the area. We are happy to show you around and do some daytrips together on the afternoons/ weekends.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, preparing lunch and/ or dinner, childcare, help around the house, general maintenance

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would like to improve our English skills. We can help you to learn German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room, shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    in your freetime you can relax in our garden, explore our nice citycenter, visit famous cities (Heidelberg, Munich, Stuttgart) by train, go hiking

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    good wifi provided.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    a small van can be parked onsite.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Needs to be discussed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.6)









N° de référence hôte : 658165594748