Come and experience a self-sustaining lifestyle in Slavonski Brod, Croatia

Country

Croatie

Enregistré comme favori 145 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Andre: Artist, handy-man, gardener and a non-officially educated permacultural practitioner with tons of experience in permaculture style of living. I am also a single father of four, with three of my children living at home: Vito (5), Ivan Gerd (7) and Nika (8).

    Since 1998 I have been creating various pieces of art using different crafts (furniture, jewellery, toys, sculptures) on the land of my parents. From the early 2000's until 2012 I managed a co-op whose function was to promote the activities of it's members (making furniture from tree trunks , herbal products, creative workshops, working action - festivals, green purges, etc.). Since that time I have been living as much as possible in self sufficient manner.

    I will also gladly and happily host you if you are willing and ready to try to experience a self sustaining lifestyle and raw vegan diet. A raw vegan diet means that we only eat fruit, vegetables, nuts and seeds that are uncooked. Therefore in my kitchen I do not have any facilities for cooking food, however if you feel like something warm, you can make hot tea on the wood stove. I usually visit the green market a couple of times a week to make sure we have plenty of fruits and vegetables to eat. I also go to the old well in the village to collect spring water for drinking. You should also be aware that a raw vegan diet also puts your body through a detox process. If you would like to do something good for your body and your health, than this would be a great opportunity for you... In this case, I recommend you stay for one month to go through the detox process.

    The property is situated on the southern slopes of Dilj Mountain. The total area of 45,000m2 began to receive its first permacultural elements back in 2012 when group of young locals with permucultural education started to work together with me on permacultural ideas . They are not here any more but I kept on developing the estate by myself and with help of people like you, hopefully :) The estate still operates by permacultural elements and solutions already implemented. The garden has been designed according to the principles of permaculture as well as two small ponds to collect surface water. In addition there is a greenhouse, so I usually have fresh produce all year round.

    Accommodation is simple with a few seperate rooms in the house, and if the weather allows it, there is a possibility to set up a tent.

    If you have plans in terms of coexistence with nature, meditation and artistic creation, and are seeking a place to be, and to live (short/long term), I'm willing to share my land with you and offer a piece of it in exchange for help around the property. We could build a small, simple house on the land within a few days to a week, where you can live and experience a peaceful lifestyle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The rest of the time is yours and you can enjoy. We are about 5 km away from the town centre of Slavonski Brod which you can walk to within an hour. The town centre is very quiet, except for Saturdays. Where I live, it is fairly secluded with no neighbors around. Grounds are extensive and there is a large wooded area above it. There are plenty of opportunities for walking and meditating in the forest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Generally, I'm looking for Workawayer's who have some knowledge and experience with permaculture and working outside in the garden or building. Some of the projects I am currently working on include making a food forest, digging canals/swales to help catch and store water, building small houses and platforms for setting up tents in the forest, making steps to walk through the forest, carving wood by hand for making furniture and sculptures from salvaged wood and materials collected from my property, making jewellery from antique spoons and forks and various other art projects.

    Jobs I always appreciate help with are:
    - collecting and cutting wood from the forest
    - bringing fire wood inside the house and lighting the fire (in the winter months)
    - collecting spring water from the well
    - housework - cleaning the floors, dishes, preparing food, etc.
    - weeding, picking vegetables, watering the garden, collecting wild herbs.
    - preparing raw food such as salad and pesto
    - Those who would be willing could spend time with the kids and teaching them about your culture, games and language. They are: Vito (5), Ivan Gerd (7) and Nika (8). The kids are low maintenance and all speak English.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Croatian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the house we currently have in operation a living room, kitchen (for preparing food but not cooking), hot water, bathroom, toilet and four places to sleep. There is a wood heater in each room to add warmth in the winter months. In the warm season we recommend you camp on the property for added privacy and to enjoy being in nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (3.7)





N° de référence hôte : 656753489321