Looking for an English spoken helper for child care and language exchange in beautiful Vinaros, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2019

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️*️️ Looking urgently! Last minute requests welcome! *️️*️️

    Hello!!

    We are a family of 4. I'm Jessika, my husband is Sebastian and our children are Julia (5) and Tatan (2). We live near the sea in Vinaros (Comunidad Valenciana, Costa Azahar) in a wonderful place where we spend time and know the Spanish culture.

    I work as a secretary in a solar energy company and I help my husband with the management in his
    mechanical workshop.

    We are looking for an English spoken female to help us with our 2 children, and improve our English (minimum 2 months or more if we feel comfortable together).

    In Spain people tend to be very friendly and talkative, us too. We are looking for somebody interesed to be a member of our family. I believe the key to a successful exchange is communication and always to keep an open dialogue.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Spain is a wonderful place to spend the summer. Here in Comunitat Valenciana the official languages ​​are
    Spanish and Valencià. In my family, we speak both. We will always speak to you in English or Spanish. It's 45 minutes away to Castellón, 1 hour and a half to Valencia, and 3 hours to Barcelona.

    Living near the sea you can do a lot of outside sports or go to the beach every day. We live in a flat in the centre and you can easily walk everywhere.

    My parents live in the countryside in a big house with a beautiful garden and a big swiming pool, where we spend many days with them enjoying their facilities.

    When we feel like spending time in nature, we go to the house of my husband's parents, who also live in the countryside, but in a much more rural environment. There, the children enjoy playing with the animals, dogs, cats, chickens and ducks.
    They have a small garden with vegetables for family consumption. You will taste really delicious organic food.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For us it is very important to find a loving person because it is an essential quality to have. The main task is to have a good relationship with our children.

    We need support for child care. We want you to play with them, sing songs, and read tales, all in english of course.

    Relaxed personailty, energetic, happy, creative, and it would be better if you've had previous experience as a nanny.

    We also would like if you would help with light housework (laundry, dishwasher).

    You will speak in English with my children and I. You are free to correct my speaking errors in English, and I will help you with your Spanish.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer own room and shared bathroom with the children.
    You can use the rest of the house like us.
    You can eat with us or cook for yourself, if you do not like our food, but I doubt it because Spanish food is very tasty.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We love going to the beach and playing sports outside. Spain has very good weather and we can spend a lot of time outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week



N° de référence hôte : 655683286653