Besoin d'un peu d'aide à la maison, Cork, Irlande

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 631 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!

    Apologies for not responding to any messages but I just shut down due to the covid 19.... now I am back!!!
    I am a busy mum with a great son who is down syndrome aged 16 and a fab daughter aged 24. I need a buzzing gardener who can help sort my edible forest which I planted few years ago but due to care of my son have sadly neglected...also sorting my loganberry plot which is gone wild...... Help with some small decluttering. with the help of other wonderful workawayers my house is getting sorted..THANK YOU ALL!! it's a great feeling to finally feel I am getting there as it hadsnt been easy as my time was mostly taken up with the caring of my son. He loves to play football and board games

    I am also a practising artist who loves painting and all things made with my hands.
    We live in a beautiful location, very close to some amazing beaches in west cork and and a buzzing town but thats about 20km away. Its a quite spot and a bit isolated so suitable for those who like the peace
    My son loves football, music and gets up to all kinds of mischief he loves the beach and all outdoor activities.I have my son for one week and then he goes to his father the following week. it gives me a chance to care for myself! ! and try do nice things and perhaps start a project together! Maybe a mosaic wall!!?
    During the free time I need help with gardening and weeding too. you need to know how to use the strimmer and lawnmower would be a bonus..I need someone who can help me with paintwork also etc...appreciate someone who knows what they are doing and have great inititive to get on with the work. This year I want to prepare some proper vegetable beds, , so some carpentry/building skills is very welcome.. or anything that is practical would be great. Also other projects are painting fences and organising the house sweeping around the house..

    In between all the tasks I enjoy being in nature, getting out for long walks on the beach and swimming. We also love cooking and eating from my garden. I usually cook most of the time but am a very flexible person by nature, so if this is something you also enjoy, I'm happy for you to help in that area.
    appreciate the help thanking you all. Blessings Jackie
    Looking forward to meeting you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    bit yoga. laugh. bit of sign language, english, patience, play music..have a big old piano to mess on, wild sea swimming 🏊,play board games,

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Preferably someone who is in Ireland already a long time due to Corona virus....
    I need someone who has good inititive and is able to use their imagination as to what needs to be tackled...and preferably Knows how to use garden tools please.and helps to keep the house clean.
    I have to emphasize that I live in an isolated area so it's suitable for someone who likes peace but in walking distance of great beaches and forest walks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Spare bedroom, the house is a lovely old farmhouse with beautiful big gardens very close to the most beautiful beaches in west cork.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    nice walks to beach plenty of wildlife such as owls, , all types of birds, I have a dog and 1 cats, nearest town is 20min by car so can be a bit isolated unless i am driving in ... i have a surfboard and plenty of bodyboards which you can borrow. At the weekends you can hitch or taxi into clon unless I am going in ill certaintly give you a lift its easy to hitch though!! Please also bring your OWN TOWELS and ToiletriesFOR HYGIENE REASONS...THANK YOU.am also looking for a canoe so some canoeing be fun!!! And bicycles too... due to covid restrictions we are very careful 🙏 but blessed we are near the beaches.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25 hours/week




















N° de référence hôte : 655226451327