Help us with gardening and DIY projects in the lovely Champagne Region of France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in rural France, in the small village of Cirfontaines en Azois in an 18th century house which we have renovated. We have beautiful gardens and a very affectionate 19 year old cat. We would love some help pointing stone walls, cutting grass in an apple orchard, basic gardening and indoor painting/decoration.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will benefit from experiencing daily life in a rural French village which is very peaceful and tranquil, and where 'tradition' is the philosophy of life. We have traveled throughout the world and have a wealth of international experiences to share and an appreciation of different cultures. This is 'La France Profonde', true France, the little known department of Charles de Gaulle. We take in travelers who pass our door on the Via Francegina pilgrimage route between Canterbury and Rome, and have hosted 14 Ukrainians so far - the house is rarely empty! Daily life is marked by the Church bell and little has changed in a century or more. We benefit from an heightened sense of 'bien être', with the whispering forest providing an escape from the rigors of modern life. Oh, and we are situated in the southern champagne producing region, the Côte de Bar, and Burgundy wine country is an hour away.

    Jason reversed his diabetes, which remains in 'remission' after two years, and he lost 30kg in doing so. We follow a healthy low carb (ketogenic) way of eating and would love to share our knowledge of this diet and its health benefits.

    Welcome to our world!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Some of our current projects which we could use some help with:

    1. Mowing the tall grass in the apple orchard, so if you have experience operating either a strimmer or a scythe, that would be great.
    2. Garden maintenance, weeding.
    3. Rebuilding sections of an exterior stone wall bordering the garden.
    4. Pointing exterior stone walls - we can teach this skill.
    5. Installing plaster board and joining the plaster board sections inside the house.
    6. Rebuilding timber carport and rear porch.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are continuing to study and improve our understanding of the French language, we are both native English speakers.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own upstairs bedroom which is very quiet and recently renovated. The bathroom is downstairs with a shower and tub and the kitchen can be used for preparing your own meals or you may choose to share a meal with us at the table. We follow a healthy low carbohydrate way of eating and grow our own vegetables, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and blackberries. We are able to support either keto or vegetarian diets, but we can't support a vegan lifestyle very easily. There are no shops in this village but there is a supermarket 15 minutes away, a fruit and vegetable market every Friday in that same town and a bread machine in this village and an organic dairy farm close by which we use to make our own greek yogurt.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local attractions within driving distance include many champagne growers, Renoir's studio, and the medieval town of Langres. The ancient city of Troyes is a 45 minute drive. We also accept pilgrims on their journey along the way from Canterbury to Rome, as we are located on the Via Francigena, so you may meet the occasional pilgrim.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 652621654514