We would like to share our love of animals and farming practices in Lumby, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Today March 18th we wish to update you from our farm.We current wish to say we appreciate your interest in our farm and that we hope you all stay safe also we wish to add this at our farm we have a health comprised person we still wish to accept people at the farm if you have done a 14 day quarantine period before your arrival please understand our concerns at this date Thank You !

    We are a small breeding farm of performance and mostly halter show horses.We live in a Lumby BC we like walking and site seeing going to the lakes we raise chickens as well as breed peacocks and Persian cats we also own 4 dogs and 30horses so we are looking for people who enjoy animals and are able to work with horses .Theres lots of fun things to do in our area many lakes for fishing camping or just hiking or site seeing and skiing .theres lots to do here as well besides work the babies are so much fun.We also are looking forward to share in the cooking we would like to try your food choices and you ours.We are looking for people with Horse experience we would also be interested in a couple .duties would include grooming turn out and exercise depending on experience,feeding and cleaning stalls help with keeping the barn and home clean animals fed in the winter months things are slow but there’s at least time in the day to go do things after chores are done We Still go walking hiking ect .We are looking forward to see who’s interested in giving us a chance Thanx in advance

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We prefer 2 from the same country we would love to share our love of animals and farming practices as well as our great outdoors and what our area has to offer .We are an outdoor family and love to cook and also would like to try food from there culture as well as learn about there ways and they ours .I have veterinarian training and would love to share some of that knowledge as well .We have 30 plus horses on our farm we have dogs cats and kittens chickens and peacocks .We are close to the ski Hill hiking trails and lakes. We are English speaking older people with loads of outside interests we would be happy to have people who can work well on there own or with another worker .

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mostly need help with the day to day care of our animals .horse training is an asset but not manditory.stall cleaning and feeding and grooming and turn out are daily chores The dogs and cats chicken also require some daily care .

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English only

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Each persons will have there own rooms they will be staying in our home with there own separate living area if they so choose.In there spare time we can probably provide transportation to go to cultural events restaurants and tourist activities in our area .with lakes and skiing ect available as well as many hiking trails swimming and sports events the Okanagan has it all .We would be happy to share 💕

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We love to be able to share in meal times together and clean up to be a joint effort .We are tidy people but after all it’s a farm we love to have fun We are up early to bed early close your door watch TV or surf the internet your room is your private space with an open door for sure you can expect a visit from a dog or cat or 2 lol for sure.clean up after yourself in the house and eat and snack when you wish .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, We would be happy to pay any extra would past that as well .


N° de référence hôte : 651936168989