Help out at our not-for-profit rescue farm near Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 103 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a small, not-for-profit, farm in the Leinster area. Our stock comprises unwanted sheep, goats, pigs, hens, ducks, geese and horses. They are offered a home for life on our farm, which is situated on the Wicklow/Kildare border, just over an hour from Dublin city.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Close to Dublin city, and with stunning views of the Wicklow mountains, our farm offers the opportunity to experience Irish country life, and also to enjoy the sights and sounds of the capital city on days off. Dublin is a vibrant, cosmopolitan city, with a unique and interesting history. Shops, cafes, bars, theatres and galleries are just some of the amenities that can be enjoyed by Workawayers who stay with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the daily upkeep of the farm, including feeding, cleaning animal housing, giving fresh water and bedding, and general maintenance of the farm.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cosy two-bedroom chalet close to the family home. It has a bathroom with shower,living room with TV and DVD player, heating, kitchenette with cooking facilities, and we provide sheets and pillows. Workawayers would need to bring a warm sleeping bag or duvet. We provide vegetarian/vegan groceries, such as cereals, fruit, vegetables, beans, lentils, sauces, pasta, rice, bread, and cheese, eggs and milk if required.
    The accommodation is basic, but comfortable, and we do expect it to be kept clean and tidy, as it will be on your arrival.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bicycle available, and a bus to Dublin is about three kilometres away. The nearest big town is 15 kilometres, and Dublin airport is accessible by bus from this town. Quiet country lanes on the doorstep, with very little traffic, provide for lovely walks or cycles on spring and summer evenings.
    We are in a rural location, and we live a quiet life, but are happy to provide lifts to Workawayers to catch a bus to the city, or to a local train station to go further afield.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 649561959279