Vignoble et agriculture dans les Pyrénées atlantiques en France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 166 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    435

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello and welcome to the farm! We are a french family living our dream of making wine in the foothills of the Pyrenees, in the beautiful little village of Lucq-de-Béarn. Our estate is a diverse mix of forest, pastures and cultures, including 4 hectares of vines. We raise farm fed cows, pigs and chickens in the most natural possible way. We renovated a barn into a winemaking cellar and produce white wine in the Jurançon Appellation. We are committed to organic farming, and we strive to have our vines be a reflection of the global and traditional scale of the farm : surrounded by forests and meadows, occupied by sheep in the winter, nourished with cow manure, treated with plants (in addition to copper and sulfur), they are a part of a whole that guarantees the balance of soils and biodiversity.

    Located between the Pyrenees and the Atlantic Ocean with many local activities available including :
    - Mountain activities only 45 minutes away (skiing, hiking, biking, rock climbing, hiking, fishing, swimming, kayaking, paragliding...)
    - Ocean coast 1 hour away (Landes beaches for surfing and Basque cities such as Bayonne and Biarritz)
    - Spain is 1 hour away
    - beautiful countryside, village and cultural heritage to discover
    - Cities of Pau and Oloron are respectively 45 minutes and 15 minutes away.

    Laurent, Pauline and our 3 years old daughter Agathe happy to meet you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about organic farming and get winemaking approach with us in the cellar (however this is a small part of the help, depending on the time of the year). You will be experiencing the authentic french farm lifestyle, and we'll be happy to share wine tasting and wine pairing around local food.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is the short version of the help we need, more details will be provided once you apply or on request. You can also tell us what you are interested and not interested in.
    Work on the farm is most of the time split between landscaping, firewood hoarding, animal care, vineyard work and crisis management (mechanics welcome ;) )
    Work on the house will include both improvements on the mobile home and the old mansion we call home, handy people welcome ;)
    Providing a fixed schedule is difficult since it depends so much on the season and the weather. We are looking for curious and lively people willing to work physically. We are happy to learn about your experiences too and we remain open to any skills you can offer for our project.>>

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We just acquired a clean vintage mobile home fully equipped (heat too), with two bedroom and a bathroom. Dry toilet few feet outside.

    We like to share meals together for lunch in the main house ; we provide food (farm meat, local organic vegetables and fruits...) to be cooked for your dinner in the mobile home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located 45 minutes away from Pau’s airport and train station and we can pick and drop you up for arrival and departures.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wi-fi connection in the office of the main house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 to 5 hours a day




N° de référence hôte : 648332875694