Old mansion needs some love in Hälsingland, Sweden

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 383 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    607

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    An old family farmstead, the house has been inhabited by my ancestors since at least 1700. An old house need much care to be preserved for future generations, you can be a part of that process.

    I work at the university in Uppsala teaching electronic engineering. In my apartment there I hosted more than 200 persons through CS and bnb (references can be found on this sites). I heard about workaway through people staying with me. I play guitar and bass quite well. I also sing in a pop choir that often do dinner shows and concerts. I dance lindy hop and latin dances. Hopefully there is possible to gather a bunch of creative people so we can make music in the evening's.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The farmstead has long traditions, if only the walls could speak. The municipality has many options for outdoor activities but mainly this is a way of taking care of a country house without renting or owning it.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is a variety of work available, painting the outside walls, cement and restore old windows. Clean the attic and other spaces used as storage. clean windows. Clear the flower beds. Cut the grass. Do a proper floor scour as back in the days. There is cats living at the farmstead they are allowed to be inside the house but are more of outside cats but they need some love.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay at the upper floor in the main building. There is a bathroom there, also a kitchen but right now it is used as laundry room hopefully there is soon a change (maybe with your help), downstairs there is a main kitchen. You will probably cook yourself and buy grocery for a agreed amount of money per week and person. There is cats living at the farmstead they are allowed to be inside the house but are more of outside cats. The property is surrounded by cattle, sheep and cows that graze on the surrounding fields farmed by my neighbour.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hälsingland is a very beautiful municipality in Sweden. During the summer there is folk music festivals within an hour by car. The near by archipelago is fantastic some parts are accessible by foot, but a boat would give access to public shelter on the islands. During the winter there is a ski resort one hour away, I go snowboarding there whenever I can. If you have a few days off you can stay at my apartment in Uppsala from where you reach Stockholm in 40 min with train or in an hour with Flixbus. I hosted many people doing workaway in Sweden on my couch there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)




















N° de référence hôte : 647885246673