1 / 3

Help out with our off grid living project in progress in Jijona, Alicante, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 110 fois
  • Activité récente: 30.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am young at heart. 76 year old. with a two bedroomed Finca. house/ in the mountains Above Alicante, Spain, Along with Alisa , a long time friend, we have decide to relocate to the country for a more off grid existence. We have a very active lifestyle centred around our horses that are stables with us , along with our growing family of cats and dogs. The plan is to bring in many other animals. So workaways would have to be animal lovers, and some of the work would involve the day to day care of them.
    At the moment we are carrying out renovation work in the finca, mainly painting, but some heavier work would be involved. We have started setting up a eco vegetable garden, of which we have limited knowledge, so someone with experience of this would be a great bonus..
    Also experience with horses, would be beneficial, in fact may suit a couple. One to assist me with the renovation work and one to assist Alisa , with the animals and gardening.
    There is a double bedroom available, The finca is quite isolated, nearest village, 10 min in a car, Alicante town with its lovely beaches, is 40 min drive away. There are buses between Jijona and Alicante. We are surrounded by beautiful mountains, and is perfectly situated for all outdoor pursuits . Please do not be put off by my poor reply rating, from when I was in Marbella, I was out of touch for some time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be surrounded by true Spanish culture, where you can practice or learn Spanish, with the work hours you will have ample time to explore the area. . Depending on your ability, it is possible do take in some horse riding . In fact would be a benefit . I have been a builder for many years so have a lot of knowledge to pass on. Alisas knowledge of horse care is very extensive so would be a great experience for anyone interested in owning their horse or work in that field.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am carrying out some refurbishment to my house It will involve some painting, But best described as an additional pair of hands. I generally work for around 4 hours a day. finishing before 1400 hrs, There maybe times when you may have to work alone. Just thought. I would try out this idea, Not keen on working alone and would give people a chance to experience the amazing experience of life in Alicante As well as a fire officer I have been a builder all my working life and have many skills to pass on. No experience required just be keen and take things as they come. It will be mostly light work so gender not important.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two bedroomed house .you will have your own room sharing the bathroom. Pride myself as a good cook all food will be supplied. There is WIFI . I do not smoke but I have no problem with others smoking outside . It may be possible to accommodate two good friends, there is a small double bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Covered most things already .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Part of the land is a camp site with all services.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    That could be possible, under certain conditions.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 646612697382

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback