Help us on a family farm and learn all about bread and organic farming Sant Agata de Goti, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 278 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    924

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This was a rural community project that turned in the last years into a family farm. Now there's Ciro and his partner Katherina (with swiss origin) running the farm with help from Ciro's sister Titta and his parents. With the birth of our son Emiliano Ocotber 2017 the farmlife changed again. Katherina spends most of her time watching the baby while Ciro takes care of the huge vegetable garden and the breadmaking. We try to be self-sustaining with food and we live from the sale of our agricultural products.

    Our main focus is on the bread. We are part of a network with 8 other farmers with which we cultivate ancient varieties of wheat that we use to make pasta and bread. We run a small stonemill that has been bought due to a crowdfunding with more than 127 persons. Two to three times a week we prepare bread in an wood stove which we sell on markets.

    Most of the work that volunteers will do is in the huge vegetables garden. As well we have some fruit trees, an olive grove and a vineyard. We have pigs and chickens, for meat and eggs. And we have three lovely dogs and many cats.

    As every farm we are always quite busy. We try to involve the volunteers as good as we can in our daily routines.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you can learn how to do bread including the whole process starting form the grain to the wheat to the bread. You can also learn about organic gardening, making wine and how to preserve fruits and vegetables.

  • Aide

    Aide

    On our farm the volunteers can share the daily work we do. We don't have work schedules or preplan the hours. There is always a lot to do. Volunteers will help us in the garden and doing the bread, making flour and feeding the animals. I would say that our place is perfect for someone who's interested to experience real farmlife. It's definitely not the right place for people looking for a holidayfarm or petting zoo.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a room with four beds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live near Sant Agata de Goti, a very pretty town. Caserta is about 40 km away, there you can visit the Reggia di Caserta. Also Naples is not far away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 days a week, max 25 hours/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 645831528281