Join our family and help us grow food, declutter and build in Winlaw, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 21 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 mars 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We are a family with two kids, two dogs, two cats. We live on the beautiful Slocan river of British Columbia. Surrounded by apples, plums, grapes, currents and some pears. We grow a mid size family garden. We have a lot of projects on the go. There are lots of beautiful places to visit around us. Rock climbing, hiking, river floats, paddle boarding, bike riding, swimming, snow sports in the winter and so much more. We are about half an hour away from Nelson, Castlegar and Slocan B.C.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English as a first language. Ian speaks some French, Spanish and Italian. Melissa speaks a tiny bit of Dutch. We live in a beautiful rural area. It is very peaceful here and there is so much to explore. I think that anyone who stays with us would learn a lot about how it can be to take care of land and family.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have two lovely kids. Arrow is 8 in and Scout is 3. We would appreciate help with yard work like the garden, mowing, watering, pruning, harvesting, processing the harvest, house cleaning, decluttering, small building projects, child minding, meal making, animal care and general maintenance. We would also love for our children to have a chance to learn other languages if possible.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Language exchange is not a necessity but definitely a plus. We enjoy languages and are always happy to expose our children to more culture.

  • Hébergement


    We have a yurt by the river and orchard available for workawayers. It is rustic yet beautiful and filled with magic. We also have a few options of where camper vans or trailers could be parked. We would be happy to plan meals together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are living rurally. There is a bus system but it’s not like the city. Having a car or bike is a good thing. We are happy to help with some transportation but also we are a young family and our days are quite full. We enjoy off time at the river close to home or we drive to the lake in Slocan or Nelson. We do some grocery shopping in Winlaw but most in Nelson. We can make things work and plan together. There is so much to see and do in the outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We do have the highest grade internet available in our area. If there is a storm or power outage in the area then the internet is down. It is usually back within 24hours.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have some flat spaces where people could park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 644773366134


Home and dog sitting while discovering Cranbrook, Canada
Join us and help with three gardening seasons and year-round dog care in the BC Gulf Islands (Galiano Island), Canada