1 / 4

Help our family of four around our home while learning new things about our culture and region in Nelson, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    Hello, we are a family of four. My husband Leo is from Argentina, I am a Kiwi, and my two kids were born in Spain and Argentina. We need a bit of help with home maintenance - nothing too tricky, a bit of painting here and there. We have a warm and comfortable 4 bedroom home a few kilometres from the beach, spare bikes and car.
    We know what it is like to live abroad and seek connnection with locals - and we look forward to welcoming you into our household.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a journalist at the local newspaper, so can tell you lots of stories about the region! My kids are 12 and 10 and are friendly and lots of fun.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need some help with home maintenence - a bit of painting. Also gardening, and cleaning/cooking. If you don't have experience with those things, don't worry, we can help you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Small, but warm bedroom with a single bed. We can share cooked meals and leftovers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have bikes we can lend you. There are lots of nice walks nearby and the beach is down the road.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet connection is really good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space where you can park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 644565165342

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Besoin d'aide dans notre ferme dans la petite ville de Cheviot près de Christchurch en Nouvelle-Zélande
Look after our veggie patch in Motueka, New Zealand