Come and help me around my home and enjoy Social life in rural South West of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Michèle, I am in my early seventies and I have just left the old farm where I spent many years and moved to an old house in the village.
    This house needs a lot of TLC and I need help with alterations, redecorating and looking after the garden.
    I am always interested in meeting new people.
    I am retired but used to travel a lot for work, I now wish to welcome people in my home.
    I am involved in various local groups : Italian cultural centre ( I lived in Italy for 20 years) and the twinning of the village with another village in Northern Tuscany.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Although life at home is quiet, nice views and plenty of books. I do go out a lot as I am a member of various cultural groups. This will give you an opportunity to meet a lot of people.
    I have lived almost half of my life abroad, mostly in the UK and Italy. I organise chatting sessions in Italian for a cultural centre in Castres. I was not trained as a teacher but I will make sure my guests will improve their French if they wish to.
    I usually take my guests to see and visits locals sites.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Besides day to day cleaning, the house needs some decorating. I need help to move furniture around and and paint.
    The garden needs maintenance.
    Any experience of DIY most welcome.
    I will take part in the work to be done and will guide my guests.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have lived abroad a large part of my life and I am trilingual French, English and Italian. I will help, correct , suggest words and idioms. I am always interested in learning new languages .

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I will l provide a nice room overlooking the garden.
    I will provide food. I am a good cook and enjoy international recipes. Guests are also welcome to cook for themselves. I eat meat but vegetarians are welcome. No wegan though.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village has a general shop, a baker, a chemist and a bar.
    Fom the village, buses will take you either to Castres in 20 mn or to Lavaur where you can catch a train into Toulouse.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The present connection is quite good and hopefully will get optic fiber connection in the next 12 months.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 644259152725