Help us to improve our place in between the beautiful volcanoes in Auvergne in the middle of France



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 908 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 36 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

  • Description


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We are currently looking for help for the following periods: *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    - July and August 2020

    We prefer to host couples or two female helpers

    We, Eric and Caroline are a Dutch couple (42 & 47) that moved to France in 2010 to start a small guesthouse in a beautiful mountainous/volcanic area in the middle of France.

    This is outdoor-country with lots of walking and cycling trails, fishing, parapenting, etc. etc. In the winter there is a large ski area at 15 minutes drive (Superbesse).

    Our hotel has a homely atmosphere with 4 rooms and we have a restaurant with local specialties, bar, garden and terrace. We do most of the work ourselves. Caroline is the main cook and laundry lady and Eric does most of the maintenance, admin, marketing, construction work, waitering, bar tendering, shopping. Cleaning is our joined task.

    July/August are the busiest periods in which we can just manage the day-to-day tasks by ourselves.

    At the same time there is a lot of other work to be done as well, such as maintenance work, garden & vegetable garden and building our apartment on the attic. We also have two lovely dogs that get a bit neglected in the high season...

    Off season we spend our time on small maintenance and larger renovation projects, such as painting, making our apartment on the attic, preparing the garden etc.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can mingle with our local French, English and Dutch friends.

    Depending on the tasks at hand and your own interests you'll learn about gardening, how to cook local Auvergnate dishes, handyman skills etc.

    You can practice your English and French with us, our friends and the people in the village.

  • Aide


    Ideally, we would look for a couple of which one person can help out with cleaning, (private) cooking etc. and the other can help Eric with improvements, general maintenance and other chores.

    But we'll consider other offers as well.

    In the high season (February/March and July/August) the focus would be more on helping out with keeping our private life in order while we work with our guests, such as cleaning, laundry, ironing and maintaining the (vegetable) garden.

    Outside the summer and winter season the help focuses on 'handyman' tasks such as painting, gardening etc. Nothing too complicated though. As we have guests most of the time throughout the year, the day-to-day cleaning tasks will continue year-round but less intense than in the high season.

    Our dogs love to take longs walks no matter what season!

    Obviously the tasks follows the seasons. No gardening tasks in the winter!

    serving guests will *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️not*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ be part of the required help.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Dutch, French & German

  • Hébergement


    We have two rooms with shared bathroom on the attic, so we can take in up to 4 people. In principal you will be responsible for your own cooking, but sometimes it's easier and more fun if one of us cooks for all of us and we can enjoy a meal and a movie or a game of darts or poker together. This differs from day to day depending on the guests in our restaurant.

    Cooking can be done in a kitchen in your accommodation. we provide the ingredients obviously... Alternatively everybody takes turns in cooking the private meals, throwing in some home-country cuisine!

    There is internet connectivity and satellite TV , Wii and games.

    Occasionally you might have to share the bathroom with our friends and family or other volunteers that come over and occupy the 2nd room on the attic .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in a small village in a beautiful area. Having your own wheels is not essential, but would obviously improve your options what to do in your spare time.

    Depending on the 'click' between us, we are looking for a short (minimum 2 weeks) or long term involvement. As we are already living with guests in our 'house' for most of the year, we do value our privacy when we have no guests.

    Around Saint Donat there are many beautiful walks to do in your spare time. When we have time we will take you on trips around the country side or to villages in the area for sight seeing, hiking etc.

    In summer you can relax and have a swim at a waterfall nearby. In winter we can take you skiing.

    Also we are fans of board and card games and movies so you can join us for a movie or game night when possible.

    Eric plays guitar and although he hasn't had much time for it lately, there are always one or two lying around for somebody to give it a go.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    0n average 5 hrs a day 5 days a week maximum, but flexibility required (and offered) depending on the season

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)

N° de référence hôte : 641668341684