Help me with my house and horses in a beautiful Hungarian village near Hidegkút, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 63 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mom with two sons (10 and 18 years old) who attend the local Waldorf school. We live in a small village in Hungary, called Hidegkút, near Lake Balaton. I have four very tame horses: three foals and one old mare. The foals need to be trained yet, this is something I would need urgent help with.
    I make a living doing pottery and ceramics in my workshop. In your free time I am happy to teach you how to create all kinds of useful items from clay, including plates, mugs, pots etc.
    I have a small vegetable garden, as well as chickens and rabbits. I try to eat as much local and organic produce as I can. I am busy repairing the horse stables as well as other buildings around the property, any help here is also much appreciated.
    Our village (only one road leads in and out, making it super tranquil and quiet) is situated between Lake Balaton and the Bakony mountain range, one of the most beautiful places in Hungary. Dozens of hiking trails and bike paths can be found in the vicinity, as well as Balaton itself with pretty beaches and plenty of leisure activities.
    I would love to receive other single mothers travelling with their children, I am sure we can benefit from working and learning together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you how to make quality pottery and ceramic products based on my 27 years of experience in this profession. Apart from this, you will have a chance to learn about the challenges and rewards of a healthy, peaceful life in a beautiful Hungarian village.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Being a single mother with two teenage kids, a ceramic workshop and a big garden, I have no time and energy left for most repairs and construction jobs around the property.
    I need the most help with simple masonry, construction and house repairs like fixing gutters, whitewashing walls, filling cracks in the buildings, cleaning up the backyard, some woodwork jobs, fixing roof tiles etc.
    The other big task at hand is taking care of the animals: feeding the chickens, rabbits and cleaning their cages, as well as feeding, grooming the horses and cleaning their stables.
    Another specific task is training the foals (2 - 4 years old). For this task I need only people who have experience in horse training and are accomplished riders. I strongly believe in non-violent training techniques (Monty, Parelli, etc) and would like volunteers to use these with the horses.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My younger son can move into my room if needed, so I can offer you a private room in the house, with a kitchen and bathroom shared by everyone. If you prefer more privacy, especially during the summer months, I can offer you a caravan in the garden with a composting toilet outside, with water and electricity in the house.
    We are not vegetarian, but can offer vegetarian or vegan meals as agreed. I prefer to eat and serve healthy, and whenever possible, organic meals. I am always happy if guests can participate in the preparation of meals and cleanup after.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can hike, bike in the area or visit Lake Balaton. If you want to party or do some city sightseeing, the county capital, Veszprem is half an hour away by regular bus with plenty to do and see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 639955699166