mis à jour  

Help at small apartment house and enjoy lakeside life in Balatonfüred, Hungary

  • Enregistré comme favori 173 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My family and me, Orsolya, are renting out apartments in our house in Balatonfüred. Two years ago, I took over the vacation rental from my parents. Since my husband and daughter live in Austria and are just occasionally visiting, I am looking for people to help me with the rental. In exchange, you will get a unique experience at the beautiful Lake Balaton in Hungary.

    I am looking for proactive, reliable, and responsible people, who are willing to help. Please note that working hours are flexible as it hugely depends on whether we have check-outs/check-ins or not. For this reason, this role will be best for people who are okay with being flexible in regards to work/tasks.

    We can host up to 2 helpers. :-)

    Our apartment house is located in beautiful Balatonfüred. From our house, it is a 20-minute walk to Lake Balaton. In summer, Balatonfüred is usually very lively, especially during the wine festival “Borhetek” in August. The next biggest city nearby is Veszprém. You can take the bus to get there. Budapest is also easily accessible by train from Balatonfüred train station (approx. 2-hour ride)

    In our apartment house, there are 4 apartments we rent out during the summer season: 2 two-bedroom apartments for up to 5 people and 2 three-bedroom apartments for up to 12 people. (Size of the apartments: 75–85 m2) Our guests are mostly bigger groups of friends or families.

    If you are interested in spending time at Lake Balaton, exploring the area, and giving me a hand, do not hesitate to send me an e-mail. :-)

    DRUGS AND PARTYS ARE NOT ALLOWED!!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am happy to give you some insights into Hungarian culture and cuisine. Also, I can give you some helpful tips about the best places to visit and things to do. :-)

    Note: My English skills are basic, but I will try my best to make communication work.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In general, I will need help with cleaning the apartments, keeping the house, swimming pool and garden clean, watering the plants, and doing some general maintenance around the house. Help with mowing the lawn would also be appreciated. The tasks largely depend on whether there are check-ins or check-outs.

    You will get paid a minimum wage of 1500 Forint per working hour.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in learning English. I can offer Hungarian (and German).

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodation will be a studio in our apartment house. You will share the studio apartment with another traveler or your friend/partner. The studio features a private bathroom, a fully equipped kitchenette, and a living room/bedroom. In the bedroom, there are two beds, a dining area, and cupboards.

    When there are no guests around, you can also use our swimming pool. :-)
    Upon availability, you can get a bike for transportation.

    Infrastructure:
    In approx. 5 minutes by foot, you can reach a supermarket, a confectioner, a bus stop, and a restaurant. The train station in Balatonfüred is around 2 to 3 km away (depends on the route you take).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Balatonfüred and the surrounding area, you can do many things like swimming, sailing, horse-back riding, cycling, fishing and SUP. Here is a list of things you might enjoy:

    - visit the peninsula Tihany, famous for its breathtaking view of Lake Balaton, its lavender fields and the Tihany Abbey
    - hike to Jókai Lookout Tower
    - explore the region by bike
    - visit one of the many wineries in the region
    - go to Budapest (by train it takes approx. 2 hours)
    - visit the Liliomkert piac, a farmer’s and vintage market

    DRUGS AND PARTYS ARE NOT ALLOWED!!!!!!!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is WiFi connection on the property. In the accommodation, you will have a table to work on.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    up to 4 hours/day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 251784721124

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Come and learn about sustainable lifestyle with us on our family farm in Bacs-Kiskun, Hungary
Near the forest, great markets and thermal baths in Kaposhomok, Hungary