Have an adventure and help us build our unusual house in a small village in the Drôme countryside, France



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 551 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We are a French couple around fifty six years old.
    Marie-Ange take care of our house and its big park, and Eric work in aeronautic industry and do its best to help for the house and outside work.
    We live in a small village (1700 hab) in the Drôme countryside, very near to Vercors plateau and Alpes mountain. Our house is an old farm recently renovated, and we have a park of 1.5 ha.
    We have 2 sons and one daughter the youngest having 24 years old to 28 years old for our older.

    We get used to host workaway since 2014.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We received workaway since 2014, and a time with Marie-Ange and Eric is always a nice time to live.
    We enjoy hosting people from different cultures and share small slice of life with you. We try to do our best to receive you as if you are at home.

    During the leisure period, we do our best to help you to discover our nice region (Valence, Drôme and Drôme Valley , Vercors, French Alps. but also if you want , Lyon, Grenoble, Marseille, all of these cities are accessible by train or bus from Valence city if you would like to explore.We enjoy hosting people from different cultures and share small slice of life with you. We try to do our best to receive you as if you are at home.

    We can help you to improve your French language and share aspects of our different cultures as well as help you discover the region (Valence, Drôme and Drôme Valley , Vercors, French Alps, Lyon, Grenoble, Marseille, etc) .
    All of these places are accessible by train or bus from Valence city if you would like to explore.

    Marie Ange enjoy cooking , and for those who want to cook it will also be possible to exchange some typical cooking from yourside and ourside.

  • Aide


    Special building project : small wood house building during the week of 11 to 20 march interresting project with a sympathic team (friends and familly) help welcome.

    Our park and the house provides a lot of work.
    We propose to workawayer travelling in couple, to help us with one or more of the below , depending of the season, and your skill and wish :
    - garden work, - wood cuting, - tree pruning, work in the garden according to the season.
    - In the park and garden, small projects of plantation restructuration to facilitate the long term maintenance, and to establish better basis of robustness to weeds, grass cuting, weeding, leaves collecting,
    - some DIY and house maintenance, some painting of garden furniture or wooden part of the house could also be proposed in autumn or winter.
    - sometimes small or medium projects of constructions in the garden (shelter wood, henhouse, fishpond deco, wood construction...).
    - In summer, possibility to help for taking care of the swimming pool .
    - and help Marie-Ange in house work and cleaning
    According to our project, we think it is best to host 2 volunteers at the same time. Therefore we propose to host mainly workawayers traveling in couples. (It could happen that we host 2 workawayers travelling individually, but in that case they should accept to share the same room with another volunteer (by experience it is difficult to manage this organization in term of planning matching of volunteers).

    Our area is rural and we are happy to drop you off at Valence ( train stations or bus) so you can explore. There is no public transport directly accessible from the property itself but there are some really lovely walks, and we have bicycles that you can use.
    We prefer workawayers planning to stay at least for several weeks with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Depending of the season we propose
    - either to host you in a trailer park in the parc (caravan for 4 peoples 2 double bed). Of course the trailer is for the night, during the day, we share all the rooms of our house including toilets and bathroom. The trailer is very near to the house.
    - Or to host you in a room of our house.

    You could also have access to the park and in summer to the swiming pool.
    Meal and breakfast are of course also included for evey days working or not working days except when you visit and are not at home. Possibility also to provide pic nic for those days of visit.
    We will try to do our best to receive you as if you are at home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our Drôme area near Valence is a pretty place to stay. We stay at the door of the Drôme Valley with its lovely landscape up to "Die" city. We are at the foot of Vercors plateau and Vercors national parc, at 1h from Lyon and Grenoble and 2 hours of Marseille and the Mediterranean sea. We are at 1h from Alpes mountains and ski stations.
    In less than one hour of travel around our area you have plenty to visit and to do : walk in Vercors and Alp mountain, horse riding, canoe on Drôme river, Bike circuits, ski, Valence, Romans, Crest, Tournon city to visit, wine tour in the Rhône Valley, visit of Ardèche area,....
    We prefer to host workawayers who don't smoke.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    an average of 4-5 hours a day,

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)

N° de référence hôte : 637454153485