Help us upgrade our house, and join our outdoor activities in Les Pieux, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4.
    Julien and I (Lea) have used workaway when we were travelling in new zealand few years ago.
    Now that it is more difficult for us to moove aroud the world, we would like that the world come to us.
    Jobs at our place will depend on the season, our needs, and your wishes. The aim is to find something you like to do and that can help us.
    And most of all, we hope we will have nice time and interesting chat together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can speak english.
    You will be able to share our family live, and welcome to join us in our activities ( beach, hike, bike, kitesurf) and join us for party with friend or family.
    We hope you will share dinner with us because we think that is the best moment to have nice chat, and as french people, we think eating is a nice part of the culture.

    We have been travellers before, and we appreciate to live some weeks in family with children. Usually it was the best way to feel usefull, to learn local culture and to be a member of the family.

    We have 2 children (1 year and 2,5 years), very nice and easy to live. They let us time to do things.

    What you can do in our region
    * Sight seeing (1h far away from plage du debarquement) (Cherbourg and la cité de la mer with aquarium and submarine is 30 minutes away)
    * beautifull landscape
    * hiking (sentier des douaniers), biking
    * beach with swim, surf, kitsurf, char à voile

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It can be :
    - mowing
    - weeding
    - taking care of the garden, chicken, bees
    - painting inside or outside, putting wallpaper
    - building furniture
    - cooking meals
    - playing with children

    We can teach you how to renovate building and furniture.
    Activities can be done by yourself or with us, depends on our planning.

    We ask for around 4h a day, 5 days a week. You can organise your time like you want (like working 2,5 days in a row), depends on your plan or weather.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room and toilets, in our house.
    One double bed, or two single bed, depends on what you want.

    The house is comfortable and main rooms have bien renovated. Just some room need to be renovate.

    You will find in our house many books, CDs, table game. There is a library where we are registeted in our town so its easy to get more books, CDs or dvds.
    And we have a lot of stuff for doing craft. Personnaly I like to knit and sew (when i have time), and Julien is very good for doing furniture with wood.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in countryside. Thats mean it is very beautifull around, but it’s is easier if you have a car. We can lend you our car when we dont need it.
    We can lend you our bike if you need. You can reach by walk (15 minutes) the town. There are few buses there.
    Closer trainstation is Valognes. We can pick you up there.
    We will be please to explain you what to see in our region, and your are welcome to join us in our activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 636177865544