Help with babysitting and learn about artist development and music recording in Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 242 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.11.2020

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,

    My family and I have a busy residential recording studio complex in the countryside near the seaside in Normandy, France

    At the studio I write with, develop and produce music artists and bands who stay here for weeks or months at a time.

    I've developed many music artists into well known acts and bands... I've had 17 top ten albums so far and aim to have many more....during my career my work has won 4 Brit awards!, 18 Grammys and 2 of my songs have won Ivor Novello awards...

    Recently I became a single parent to three kids. Although, I have got a professional childcare-er who works 4 hours a day, and I have a cleaner who does 4 hours here twice a week. I'm looking or someone who appreciates music to vibe with us! and wants to benefit from living the studio life...

    If you would like to 'sit in' on recording sessions and observe artist development and meet other interesting people... and perhaps even learn some of the tricks of the trade... then this is a great opportunity!!!

    I'd happily pay for one hour a day plus accommodation and food...

    Although it is cold and rainy at the moment (possibly damp!!)... so wrap up warm!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are many creative people coming and going from the studio so you would have the chance to meet new and interesting people. We live near the beach, in the summer it is busy with tourists, and in the winter it has a insular and windswept beauty... it's a great place to write a book! if that is your thing... or paint... or write music! ...naturally :) !

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basic helping with babysitting , perhaps a little simple cooking... If you are interested in music or want to learn about artist development, song-writing or recording, then this would seem ideal.

    I have lots of experience with studio assistants and au-pairs, but I'm now looking to find someone who is a bit of both !

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare room on the ground floor of the main house with an en-suit bathroom. It is private and clean and tidy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the summer this is a touristy place and there are plenty of local activities to get involved with... from seaside activities on wide open beaches to horse-riding and lovely walks....

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    7.30 am to 8.30 am


N° de référence hôte : 635724397963