Learn about permaculture and more in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family, Tania (portuguese) Matteo (italian) and Kalei, our 1 year old son, and we live in Tania’s family farm, close to Ourique (Alentejo).

    We have a plant based diet and eat greatly from our little permaculture garden. We are passionate about having a regenerative healthy lifestyle.
    The land we leave in is very big, with plenty of space for walks and enjoy the quiet nature of Alentejo.
    In the farm there are semi-wild horses and other animals with whom you can respectfully interact.

    At the moment our focus is on small projects like gardening, making a compost toilet, water storage, wood collection, and planting trees, etc.
    Since we had our son, accomplishing this small projects is sometimes hard so we really appreciate when someone looks after him so that we can work together or have time for ourselves.

    Please read the following points since are important for us:
    👉 Exchange: we propose you to help a minimum of 15hs per week (mainly child care) in exchange of housing, staying in a dedicated house with your own a private room.

    👉 Food: we kindly ask you to not bring animal products in the land and if you are not familiar with a plant based diet, to be open to give it a try. We usually show in bulk in a wonderful cooperative shop close to here and we are happy to go there together so you can also purchase your food.

    👉 WIFI: we don't have wifi in the house but there is 4g coverage, so if you need internet access you'd need to use your own mobile data.

    👉 Nature care: everything we use, flush, wash, ultimately goes to the land, so we kindly ask you to bring/use only natural/biodegradable products and to do your best to separate the trash

    👉Contact: If you are interested, please write in your message your Whatsapp or Telegram number so we can call you and get to know each other better

    We hope to see you soon and to have great moments of creating and relaxing together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you join us you will have the chance to experience living life in a farm on a Area of Portugal which is becoming increasingly conscious. We have different communities close to us, including Tamera and Monte Sahaja, from Mooji.

    Living in a farm has the great advantage of having a constante relaxing, silence environment surrounding us and all the responsibility that takes to build a regenerative live.

    So, you might learn about reforestation, permaculture or different methodologies to face life and relate to people.

    Matteo has been traveling through a lot of places and experienced many great things so talking to him can give you a lot.

    Tania is more focused on living a peaceful simple life, so you might be contaminated by her calm way of living.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Taking care of of garden: picking weeds, tending plants and beds, watering, seeding, transplanting, composting, making soil...

    Childcare: spending time with our 1 year old son, doing things outside in nature when he is happy.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a house, double rooms, shared rooms, camping... All depends of what is available at the moment.
    Please check with us what is available.

    We have PLANT BASED DIET and this is what we wish you to have and sometimes we share. In case you have special needs that are outside of this range you are welcomed to get what you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 7 minutes by car (about an hour by walk) from Ourique.
    If you have your own car you can easily drive to our place and visit many nice places around here, such as the communities we mentioned above, the beaches either in Costa Vicentina or in Algarve or two lakes.

    If you travel by feet you can come by bus to Ourique and we are happy to pick you up either from a train or bus station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital knowmads can join us, we have 4G but you'll need to use your own mobile data

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Feel free to join us with your campervan, we have plenty of space.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    between 15 and 25hs per week


N° de référence hôte : 634842724945