House-sitter, dog walker and animal care in Alderholt, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a 1 acre hobby smallholding including garden with vegetables, small orchard and paddocks.

    We keep chickens, ducks, quail, bees and have a small flock pedigree Poll Dorset sheep and pedigree Oxford Sandy & Black pigs. We are not a commercial business, but are living 'the good life' trying to be as self-sufficient as we can!

    We have 2 gorgeous dogs, a springador and a Border Collie.

    Situated on the edge of Ringwood Forest, on the Dorset/Hampshire border it is a beautiful area to walk, run or cycle in - and just a short drive from the New Forest National Park.

    We are looking for someone (or a couple) to house-sit, walk our dogs and feed & water all the animals on our smallholding when we go away. (We would of course be here to show you what to do before leaving you in charge!)

    Depending on the weather, some watering of the garden and plants in the greenhouse and pots would be great.

    Upcoming dates workawayers required:-
    November 2021 (1-2 nights)
    New Year’s Eve 2021 (1 night)
    March 2022 lambing assistance (1-6 weeks)
    June 2022 - (1 week-10 days honeymoon).

    Please contact us if you are interested. :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    For workawayers, being so close to Ringwood Forest and the New Forest National Park there is plenty of beautiful countryside to be explored as well as the medieval city of Salisbury and prehistoric Stonehenge to the north and Southampton and Bournemouth to the south.
    Animal husbandry.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a responsible person - or couple - to look after our house and animals when we go away:

    Walking our 2 dogs (if you are a couple they can go together, otherwise would need to be walked separately), feeding twice a day, fresh water available all day.

    Looking after the animals as follows:

    The chickens, ducks & quail need fresh food and fresh water every morning, followed by egg collection (am & pm).

    The sheep need feeding twice a day, morning and afternoon. Fresh water in their troughs.

    The pigs need feeding twice a day, morning and afternoon. Fresh water in their trough. Poo picking, am & pm.

    We would expect this all to take up approximately 3 hours' per day; the rest of the time you would be free to explore the area and do your own thing.

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A comfortable double bedroom in our home with en suite wet room.
    We have internet access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located on the edge of the village without a regular bus service. Your own car is essential, there is an off-road parking space available.
    The nearest grocery/village shop is about 1 mile away. Fordingbridge town is about 3.5 miles and Ringwood market town is about 8 miles. Salisbury is about 11 miles.
    There is a direct bus service (X3) to Bournemouth and Salisbury from Fordingbridge and there is a National Express coach service from Ringwood.
    Salisbury has a mainline railway station serving the west county and London (Waterloo).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day


N° de référence hôte : 634432349295