1 / 4

Help us with cooking, babysitting, gardening and social media or if you know about horses in Meulebeke, Belgium

  • Enregistré comme favori 296 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    I live with my little boy in Meulebeke (in between Ghent and Bruges). We live near the center but it's very quiet here during the week, but you have the possibility to do a beautiful walk or bicycle road. Train station is easy to reach with the bus. Ghent is 30 min with train and Bruges also.

    We are looking for people to do some babysitting in the evening or some daily chorus like cooking or gardening (in good weather). Food and accommodation are free and helping hours is max 3 hours a day / 5 days a week, free during the weekend (or flexible to change with week days, whatever you want). We prefer non-smokers or smokers who are ok with smoking outside.
    We need someone who loves children! We need an honest and reliable person who is good with children!

    I teach yoga and pilates and other fit classes and work at the University in Ghent,, so if you want to join some sportsclasses ... yoga teachers, pilates teachers or massage therapists are VERY welcome
    Also mostly welcome if you can build a website and help with promoting on facebook and instagram...
    Also good photographers or film makers are very welcome.
    If you know a lot about horses, horseriding, horsemanship (Parelli), coaching with horses... please contact me...
    I travelled a lot so i can help you with information about the countries I visited (Turkey, Spain, Italy, Greece, Germany, Holland, France, India, Cambodja, Laos, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Maleisie, Singapore, Indonesie, Los Angeles, ...)
    Only long term stay, minimum 1 month!
    Also foreign students are welcome to stay in our home!

    Hope to welcome you in our house...

    Leen & little Liam

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can see Ghent and visit other cities around Ghent, like Bruges or Antwerp or Brussels
    We can go party or taste the good Belgian beers and French fries.
    I can teach you yoga (have my own studio) or other sports
    I love good conversations, filosophy etc...
    I travelled myself 2 times for 1 year in India, Maleisia, Sri Lanka, Cambodja, Laos, Thailand, New Zealand, Indonesia, Spain, Turkey, marocco, Egypt, Israel, Singapore...etc... so i can inform you all about.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Every day chorus:
    some small cleaning, like table or dishwasher or toys from Liam
    cooking 1 meal (we love vegetarian or vegan, but also other meals)

    Specialties for people with these capacities (if not then you do the daily chorus):
    help with my website in wordpress
    helping me with social media (facebook, instagram, twitter, linkedIn)
    making video or photoshoot
    teaching yoga or other disciplines/classes or sports
    massages (only woman)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I want to learn Italian so Italians are for sure welcome

  • Hébergement


    You have your own room and we provide food
    We share the bathroom, kitchen and living room
    The train to Bruges or Ghent is easy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go to cities, enjoy local food, local festivities, nice walks, bicycle, walk the dog in nice environment... do some shopping or go to the beach when the weather is good

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 3 hours a day/ 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 632288536162

Feedback (4)



Help our family with the large garden and around the house in Marbehan, Belgium
Projets de maraîchage permaculture en bio sur un champ, de réalisation d'une forêt comestible et d'une épicerie participative, Mons, Belgique