Please help us with building and permaculture projects in Otago, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 127 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We live along the beautiful Lindis River near Tarras in Central Otago, NZ. We travel to Wanaka each day via electric car for our work and are happy to take you along in case you are car-less. Our tiny home/house truck is off-grid, with plenty of solar power, we use composting toilets, we grow and eat organically and are keen for help with permaculture and building of all sorts. There are 2 other tiny homes here, too. We have 2 horses, chickens, a dog, a goat and a cat as well as several tiny homes on property, a bell tent and a few caravans. Our land is nearly 20 acres, so there is loads of space. Complimentary attendance to Jen's yoga classes is always on offer, too! We are a lovely community in a lovely community. We would be grateful for extra hands to help with lots of projects, and open hearts to share good conversation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have much to share about solar, alternative living, healthy eating, yoga, building, animal care, herbal and nutritional wellness and more!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment we urgently need some building project help (highest priority): chicken coop, chicken tractor, greenhouses/tunnelhouses. A close second is permaculture and planting the land. Vegetable garden soil preparation, seed planting, weeding, putting in berms and swales and drip irrigation water lines, electric fencing the horse pasture, new plantings, landscaping around our pond, creating beautiful walking paths, cutting firewood, cooking and more!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cozy, cute caravan or beautiful bell tent nestled in the trees. The caravan has its own kitchen and/or you can pile in with us for meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many walks, rivers and lakes to explore, a night sky observatory within an hour, Omarama hot tubs same, Queenstown within an hour, Wanaka and Cromwell within 30 minutes, Tekapo within 2 hours, Mount Cook within 90 minutes or so...and more! For curiosity, we own a metal sculpture and architectural steel company. Check out Metalworks Wanaka.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Self contained, any size.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    As long as they are friendly, and do not chase our animals or damage/dig, bring them on! We love animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 632199289236