Besoin d'aide pour rénover un cortijo traditionnel et d'autres écoprojets, Grenade, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a practicing artist and am busy restoring Cortijo Zamorano to run it as an artist’s retreat and to let accommodation. I am looking for practical people who love to be sociable but equally like having time to themselves (like me!). If you have skills in restoration such as carpentry, tiling, building raised beds and working on a variety of renovation / landscaping project I would love to hear from you.
    I sculpt in steel and paint as well as carve wood and make encaustic tiles, mosaics etc…
    In your free time there is a large artist’s studio and well equipped workshop that you can use and I will be happy to provide tuition or advice. I am in the process of creating a natural pool and (depending on the time of year), it is already a joy to swim in and to watch the wildlife.
    Cortijo Zamorano is surrounded by olives but there is also an abundance of fruit and nut trees. The fruit trees crop nearly all year round, with citrus fruits, cherries, figs, pears, pomegranates etc. There is a vine covered courtyard and the house is pretty cool in the summer. The house is partly renovated but needs a lot of work before I can let it out. The nearest town, Algarinejo is full of bars and restaurants and has a small supermarket. This is a very traditional area and the locals are very friendly.
    I have had many years experience of creating art (over 30!), teaching workshops, renovating a vintage wooden yacht, renovating houses gardens and creating in wood and metal ... I have a rescue dalmatian who is a little tetchy at first but you will win her over. She is fine with other dogs too.
    I just love using my hands and love to pass on my knowledge too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn how to build an eco natural swimming pool, building and diy skills. Use of artist’s studio, art techniques and how to create raised beds for vegetable garden. The cortijo is in a remote area and is surrounded by olive groves with mountains and fabulous hiking around the property.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed to finish an ecopool, landscaping around the pool, creating a vegetable garden and restoring a traditional cortijo - including rendering, carpentry, painting, tiling and building projects.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Would love to exchange language skills and especially to improve my Spanish but happy for any nationalities to stay.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation within the 4 bedroom Cortijo, with shower, electric and wifi. Also onsite vintage caravan with electricity and outdoor shower. Use of eco natural swimming pool which I am currently filling! I do eat meat and fish and am happy to cater for vegan / vegetarian diets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest village, Algarinejo is 20 minutes drive (9 km) and I will be happy to drive you there a couple of times a week with occasional visits to nearby towns and landmarks such as Priego de Cordoba and twice weekly trips to practice yoga on the beach at Lake Iznajar (you would need to contribute to the yoga class). Bikes are also available. The area is perfect for hiking and cycling with some spectacular mountain walks from the Cortijo. You can borrow a paddleboard to take to the lake and swim in the natural pool in the sunny season. If you are creative, the art studio and workshop will be available. I recently accommodated a local company to build the eco pool - it was so exciting to share this wonderful space with them as well as creative ideas!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have good mobile wifi access as am very close to a mast and as I work partly online, it was important to have a stable connection for video conference and streaming. I am also on mains electric and water and can provide a hook up if necessary. The track up to the Cortijo is passable for most vehicles though more suitable for 4x4. I have driven plenty of hire cars and have had family and friends visiting in campervans and trucks delivering gravel etc, but nervous drivers may find it difficult as it is stoney and steep.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of parking available but the track up to the Cortijo is steep (see details on digital nomads section)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a dalmatian who is fine with other dogs but would probably eat cats! She is a rescue and can be a little wary of people.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 631946694663