Enjoy a cultural exchange, helping out around our home and garden in a small Scottish town Huntly near Aberdeen, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 271 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for Workaways for December, January and February.
    We welcome energetic, sociable and fun Workaways to help in the house and large garden. Typical help will be raking leaves, putting compost on the vegetable patch, and some maintenance of the house and outbuildings.
    We are located in the middle of a small town of 5000 people called Huntly which is surrounded by hills, rivers and forests. Huntly has 4 pubs, fish and chip shop, kebab shop, Indian and Chinese restaurants, 2 ice cream shops and 3 cafes. It also has a railway station and frequent buses to Aberdeen and Inverness.
    We do not have any children or animals to look after however there are lots of sheep and cows in the surrounding fields and normally you see deer in the local woods.
    If you would to find out more, or are interested, please send us a message. Also please check the latest Covid restrictions for the UK and Scotland since people from most countries will have to quarantine for 14 days when they first arrive into the UK.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn lots of new skills and we always have music playing while we work and you will be shown what needs doing so no skills required before you join us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with painting and gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom in the house with shared bathroom. We do not cook vegan or vegetarian food and we encourage an active way of life. We very much enjoy interesting conversations over dinner learning about everybody’s plans and experiences.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Explore Huntly castle, go on the whisky trail, walk the local woods and rivers. Take day trips to Inverness, Aberdeen and Edinburgh, all accessible from the town railway station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 631362953813