Réveillez-vous en faisant coucou aux kangourous par la fenêtre et faites partie d'une famille australienne dans la région ensoleillée du Queensland !

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 342 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.06.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Would you like to wake up with Kangaroos right outside your window but still live close to the city?

    My husband and I are both well travelled and miss the adventure. We really enjoyed talking travels
    with our guests. Our new adventure is kids. We have 4 little munchkins now. Our 10 year old boy is in Year 5. He is an honest boy who is very social and love to swim and play soccer. Our 7 year old girl (Year 2) is fun loving and loves climbing tree and painting. And our 5 year old girl is a bit shy but loves to follow her siblings everywhere! And last but defiantly not least is our 3 year old toddler girl who love to explore and get into mischief.

    Our family love picnics, water fun and beach holidays! BBQ's with friends are always on our summer weekend list. We also love travelling, camping and hiking, however this can be a little hard with little one. Sometime we like to light a bonfire at home and toast marshmallows or cook a camp oven dinner!

    Our large 3 acre country block is 5 mins Drive to the city of TOOWOOMBA in sunny Queensland (1.5 hrs drive from Brisbane and 2hrs from the Gold Coast). We love our quiet life here. Our property backs onto farm land and there is plenty of wildlife including Kangaroos, echidnas, goannas, kookaburras, eagles, galahs, possums and plenty more. We aim to grow as many of our own vegies and fruits ourselves, but that can be a slow process.

    Plus we both miss travelling so we really enjoy the cultural exchange and travel talks!

    Hablamos un poco de español . Necesitamos práctica!

    We do like a 1 month minimum stay for consistency for children but are open to offers. Generally we can accommodate 1 female guest.

    *As we are an Australian family we do eat meat and believe meat is healthy. We set this example for our children. Therefore we are unable to accommodate vegetarians, vegans etc.

    *Drivers License is REQUIRED for YOUR benefit. There is no public transport and we live 5 mins out of town. We want your to enjoy your experience and be able to visit things in the local area. Car is strictly for local use only (within in 15kms of home).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our guests enjoy good home cooked Aussie meals and baking! We often have bonfires, camp oven cooking (kangaroo stew has been offered to anyone keen), games nights, local sight seeing with or without us and plenty of laughs! You would also be more than welcome to attend any events we current have on our calendar during your stay. We have really enjoyed the cultural exchange and travel talks with guests. We are both very patient when it come to language and are more than happy to help you practice your English or Australian as the case may be. :) You would also be more than welcome to come with us to any events we have on!

    Come as stranger... Leave as friends... Maybe one day we will visit you!

    Our local Library also offers 5 free English language lesson per week for anyone interested!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We look for enthusiastic help with general household cleaning, sweeping, mopping, ironing, washing, folding, reorganising, gardening, other odd jobs and generally help with day to day running of house and family. There may be some help with children however keep in mind this is not an au pair position.

    *️ Our son is currently being doing school at home. Do you have a special talent you can teach him?

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide a private queen bed room with a shared bathroom. Full room, board, internet and netflix included. A car may be provided for local use with conditions. (driver's license required)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 629981629775