Help us create a permaculture garden at our non-profit intentional community in Llandilo, Wales, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our project is an intentional community with 9 adults and 5 children living in it at the moment. Our community is set in 56 acres in the foothills of the Preseli Mountains. Our aim is to be a year-round Therapeutic and Educational Centre within a sustainable farm, woodland environment, orchard and kitchen garden.

    We work with the Permaculture ethics of earth care, people care, and a fair share for everyone. We are dreaming into the future and making tentative plans for the renovation and extension so the grade II listed house; planting trees and creating forest gardens; improving growing areas/composting and always from the perspective of being guardians of this land, and wanting to keep the beauty alive and eventually pass on the ever-healthier land to the next generation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The travellers will learn about living in an intentional community, learn about growing food, learn about working with vulnerable families and young people. They will not be assisting with these programs but will have a chance to ask questions about out approach and if it feels right for us and the client see us at work.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people that have knowledge of construction or general building maintenance work skills at the moment. The projects we would like help with are - reconstruction of an old foot bridge, reconstruction of an old water wheel to create electricity, build compost loos, plastering, painting and decorating, bricklaying, plumbing and general outdoor land work - collecting wood.

    The help needed doesn't involve working on our family and youth programs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak Spanish because I was born in Venezuela. So if someone would like to speak or learn a bit of Spanish I can assist with that.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a single room in the communal house and be fed lunch and dinner during the days they are helping with our projects.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With your time of near by the house you can go do many different activates - water sports, wild swimming, cycling centre, nature walks and days on the beach all within a short drive away from our place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are open to workawayers coming with a pet but it must be a friendly bet that gets along with other dogs & cats that already live here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 628622535482