Learn about horses at our family place near Pakenham, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 197 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Volunteers helping on a horse farm. We mainly have Thoroughbred horses which we break in, pre-train, train for racing and we also have some retired racehorses, which are used for riding lessons, eventing and showjumping. We are located on 60 acres, 15 minutes from Pakenham. Our family has 2 kids (11 & 15).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can supply you with your own room in separate accommodation (2 bedroom) next to main house. We also will provide all your meals & Wi-Fi, and use of outdoor spa (so refreshing after work or just to chill out!)

    We have had a number of backpackers with us over the years and most we are still in touch with today (happy to provide references).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Plenty of opportunities to ride (if you can already), or we can teach you if you are interested. If not, there are plenty of other tasks to do around the farm such as:
    Feeding/Watering horses
    Helping build fences
    Painting
    Help with construction tasks
    Cleaning
    Household duties
    Driving kids to / from school

    Help is five days a week, two clear days off. We are always renovating something and would love a hand with that if you are interested in building, painting etc.

    We look forward to hearing from you & look forward to meeting soon. Please note, helping us does NOT count towards a second year visa extension, nor is it paid work.

    Minimum stay is 3 weeks - please do not apply unless you plan to stay for at least this length of time. We are non-smokers and prefer our Workaway helpers to also be non-smokers. If you have any dietary requirements, please notify us in your application. We have had many vegetarians with us over the years and can accomodate this, however we cannot accomodate Vegans (unless you are willing to cook all of your own meals).

    If you are travelling to Victoria and want to arrange your position ahead of time, we can do that, so let us know when you will be here and we can advise if we have a position available.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in separate accommodation next to main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Gippsland has some gorgeous areas to see & enjoy – we are about 1 hour from Phillip Island (see the Penguin Parade), 1 hour from Healesville Sanctuary (see native Australian animals), 1.5 hours from Mt Baw Baw (go skiing in Winter), 1 hour from lovely beaches, 1 hour from Melbourne, 1 hour from Walhalla (historic township). We're also right next to the Bunyip State Forest so you can go on bushwalks, riding or borrow our mountain bikes to explore.

    We love having people stay with us who have a positive, can do attitude and like experiencing new things. We love sharing meals at night and often playing a game or two together in the evenings. We love good quality, healthy food.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 days/week, 2 days off

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 627813944744