1 / 4

Work at our family sled-dog ranch in Lappland, Sweden

  • Suède
  • Enregistré comme favori 212 fois
  • Activité récente: 02.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in swedish Lappland with about 40 sleddogs. Mostly we are a racing kennel but are also driving some overnight tourists in late winters. We also breed pure breed Siberian huskies and Canadian Eskimo dogs and having puppies one to two times a year.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you can learn about outdoor living in a subarctic area, this means using the surounding nature t.ex. learning and collecting local berries, svamps and preparing them for winter.Beside that there are plenty possibilities to learn how to survive a winternight in a tent or a tipi. Also Sweden has a history of native people, the sami, who live with the rendeer. Beside that, you can learn a lot about keeping dogs, how to make a dog running for you and learn about the work with tourists.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a help for daily dog care. In summer this means activating the dogs daily in the play ground, go with the bicycle or walking them; cleaning the kennel, feeding and taking care of the puppies.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Danish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Swedish wooden house with sleeping room, living room, kitchen, bathroom. The house is directly situated at a lake and has great possibilities for all kinds of summer activities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty of time beside the dog care. Possibility to go swimming, SUP or kajaking in the lake, exploring the surounding woods and landscape, go for a ride with the bicycle or go with the bus to the next big city. There is also a car provided for grocery and trips. We are paying € 350 per month.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    parking space no matter which size can be provided.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    max 2

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5

N° de référence hôte : 625815142381

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Come and enjoy a hidden pearl, do some gardening and painting with us in beautiful nature between Stockholm and Gothenburg, Sweden
An old lady with a lot of life experience looking for some support with everyday life in Garpenberg, Sweden