Welcome to our beautiful remote off-grid property in Northern BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family and have a little farm-in-the-making in a remote setting next to the Kispiox River in Northern BC. There are also two lakes nearby. We live off-grid in a little wooden house.

    There is always lots to do here and because we just recently started we have a lot of ongoing projects: Processing firewood and logs, building up a garden, building a little cabin and a sauna, getting the chicken barn ready, homeschooling and playing with our kids, cooking healthy food, keeping our house clean, doing renovations, repairing machines and much more. Every skill will find its fun here. And in your spare time? You can go fishing, do cross country skiing, hiking, snowshoeing, swimming, observe wildlife, visit our friends, enjoy a bonfire, the stars and the silence.

    Individuals and families are very welcome. We have a bedroom with two single bed, in summer you also can put your tent. for camping, due to limited space in the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful and remote wilderness setting and like to share that place with others.

    As a half-nomadic family, with profound travel experience, we appreciate the exchange with people from around the world. We love to learn from others and make new friends.
    We can teach you all that we know about gardening, carpentry, edible plants, wood work and so on.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We can need help in all fields. All is important here. gardening, plumbing, logging, carpentry, teaching us and our kids whatever skills you have, cooking good and healthy food (one of the most important jobs here ;-) , making and teaching music and art, maintenance of machines and property, agroforestry and permaculture, sew pillows, curtains, and clothes.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a cozy guest room in our house, with two single beds, which means we can accommodate one to two persons at a time. In summer there is also the option to put a tent in a nice corner of our property.
    We share our bathroom with workawayers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a rough road going to our place. We can pick you up in the next town if necessary but appreciate if you come by car, at least to our parking lot before the rough trail section starts. In winter we are only accessible via snowmobile.

    We live remote and in a natural setting that requires good physical and mental health conditions.

    We have limited electricity because we're hooked up to solar panels.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is a wi-fi connection (satellite internet) but no office space. I work remotely too, doing content writing. I'd say the connection is not good enough for high data usage. We have limited power supply because we are hooked up to solar panels.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 624269352965