Help giving our garden a makeover! Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.04.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Everyone!

    We’re Holly and Ryan - In our early 30s we moved to the South West France countryside 2 years ago in search of a more laid back lifestyle.

    We’ve bought an old stone house here in the Dordogne and (although a total bargain!) it needs some work.

    Our main job is the garden! We’re looking for someone willing to get their hands dirty... we’ll be digging, laying tiles, moving things to and from the tip

    Inside the house we’ve got the professionals in for the larger jobs but there’s a need for general labourers and painters etc! If anyone has a trade/skill then even better - we are sure we can find something for everyone so shout up!

    Having travelled Asia through sites similar to Work Away we want to give back to the community and house a few travellers!

    You’d be housed with us in a place with brekki and evening meal provided (we can’t cater to vegans or veggies I am afraid as we’re in rural France so it’s hard to do!!)

    You would have your own bedroom and bathroom and so a couple or singles are totally welcome!

    We don’t have access to a car for you but do have a bike you can use!

    We’re walking distance to supermarket and local shops and also the river.

    Our nearest airport is Bergerac. Around 40 minutes from us!

    Within the area there’s some great eateries, chateau, gardens etc. Loads of history!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A chance to brush up on your French (we could do with a hand ourselves) and/or English!

    We are an English couple and just learning French ourselves but immersing in the language is a great way to learn!

  • Aide

    Aide

    No specific skills required but you need to be fit and able!

    Main job will be digging up the garden and some lifting plants/weeds etc

    We’ll also need help with painting, tiling and general labour runs to the tip and back!

    You’ll be needed on hand for around 4 hours a day between 10-2 (ish!)

    But the afternoons and nights will be yours!

    We have WiFi! A house and a comfy bed.

    We love meeting new folks with a story to tell so get in touch!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    - French heated house
    - King Bedroom
    - Ensuite Bathroom (shower, basin, toilet)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Take a look at the local area of the Perigord Noir!

    We’ve got some great wines, caves, patisserie and more...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Both Ryan and Holly work from home and so we can accommodate people who do the same - remember, you’re here to give us a hand though so ideally you won’t be working full time whilst here with us!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 622742298322