Learn about Danish family life in Ringsted Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 328 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    278

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Corona makes it difficult to welcome workawayers at the moment. We Hope to be able to continue, when the situation changes.


    We are a Danish family living in the countryside.
    We need one helper (or perhaps two if you are the perfect couple) , for minimum 3 weeks.)

    We receive helpers all year round.
    If you want to stay for a long time, it is more likely that we choose you, than if you only want to stay for 3 weeks.

    Our family has 6 members, mother (Cecilie, 46) , father (Anders, 48) , four sons (23, 21, 16 and 14)
    We have Chickens, ducks, rabbits, dogs and cats).
    We live in a big old house that always need to be fixed in one way or another.
    The work:
    We specially need help with CLEANING, feeding animals and different kind of projects.
    Every Thursday you will help out in our neighbors apple orchard and vegetable garden.

    We offer you to live in our family in a private room. You have access to fast internet, bathroom, kitchen, garden, firehouse etc.
    We have two helper rooms, one is quite small, but fully functional for the purpose of sleeping, and there's also a desk and chair, so it's nice and private, with possibility to work with computer or other things.
    The other room is bigger and with view over the fields. This room can be used by couples.
    For both rooms, helpers can of course also use livingrooms and the rest of our house as long as you keep in mind that we always have helpers coming and going, so we need also privacy.
    You need to be aware that you are getting very close to our family life. Therefore, we expect you to make every effort to learn what is good behavior in a Danish family. we also expect you to help with cleaning and dishwashing after meals, as this is not a hostel or hotel.
    (Cecilie, the mother), has a chronic pain disease (Fibromyalgia) and a back injury. Some days very bothered by pain and need to lie down a lot. Other days I can do more.
    I have been breeding rabbits and poultry for years, and need help so I can continue. 2-4 times a year I butcher chickens, ducks and rabbits and need help for this as well. You don't have to do the killing part.
    When my health is not good, I often draw or relax with doing crochet. I like to cook, if I have the energy. I am a pescetarian (a vegetarian who eat fish and seafood.
    I cook meat for the rest of the family.
    Since I already prepare two kinds of meals, we can not take any vegans or vegetarians, It is getting to complicated. :-)
    Anders (father) is working in Copenhagen with some of Denmark's huge national Computer systems, meaning he is working many hours every week. In his free time, he loves to build, repair and restore the buildings and other things, and sometimes play computer games or watch TV series. He likes to barbeque and make a fire in our wonderful fire house. He is a smoker, but only outside.
    The eldest son is a rider on a Danish cycling team. From January he will move to Italy.
    The second son is educating to become a watchmaker.
    The Third is going to school in 7th grade.
    The fourth is going to school in 5th grade.
    We enjoy to talk to helpers from around the world. So far we have had men and women from the Philippine, Nepal, Japan, Canada, Italy, Argentina, United Kingdom, Chile, France, Singapore and Germany. We prefer really motivated and curious persons who are interested in getting to know Denmark and the Danes. Not only for the famous points of interest but also the ordinary people and the society itself.

    We only want helpers who are:
    - Mature (example: You can get out of bed in the morning)
    - Responsible (example: you do the things we tell you to do without cutting corners etc)
    -Organized (You can see and follow a structure, like putting things in it's right place where they belong instead of throwing everything in the same drawer.)
    - Speak, read and understand English (not only basic level, but have real conversations)

    We have a big house with many people and pets, so we need a lot of cleaning, ironing, taking care of animals, and maintenance.
    Regarding the animals and small projects, we will learn you how to help. But... We prefer if you already know how to tidy up, organise and keep a clean home: Like vacuum, wash the floors, wiping and dusting tables and cabinets, cleaning the toilets, bathrooms and kitchen etc.
    The more you are able to notice when something needs to be done or cleaned, the easier for everyone.
    We promise, in return for a well done job, we will give you a really great time.
    It's not necessary that you have worked in a farm, but we prefer if you have tried to get your hands dirty and are not afraid of dirt, bad weather and hard work once in a while.

    We don't speak Spanish, please don't write us in Spanish. If you want us to consider you, your profile must be in English.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In our family you have the opportunity to be a guest in a Danish family for as long as you like. (Minimum 4 weeks). We do ask you to remember that we receive many helpers, and even though we enjoy it, we also need some privacy and time for ourselves, without always having to share every detail. So you need to find a fair balance between doing things on your own and with us. We will treat you as a family member, so you have to be interested in participating in family activities, conversation, smalltalk, watching movies, playing board games visiting other family members etc.
    We can speak English quite well, and you must also speak more than a basic level. If you are more than one helper staying with us with a shares third language, remember to speak English when in the family.
    You have the possibility to get familiar with working with poultry, rabbits, butchering, different maintenance in the house, outside etc. All depends on the time of the year.
    We have a very relaxed lifestyle, so you can also choose to spend time with us if you need to get rid of stress or just want to slow down for a while.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All kind of help inside and outside, including household chores, cleaning, ironing, painting, feeding animals, walking the dogs, learn about poultry etc.
    Maintenance, repair etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room and all meals.
    Free internet. (WiFi)
    Access to bike
    Access to borrow a car when arrangeed in advance (you must have an international or European driving license)
    Access to washing machine and dryer.
    Access to HBO, Netflix, Viaplay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You are free to do whatever you find interesting, in the freetime. Copenhagen is 40 minutes away by train (+the bus to the station). We have bus connection to the train, once per hour. You can also borrow a bike, or occasionally a car if you have international driving license. You can have many interesting experiences alone, and in our family, as we always invite our helpers to participate in many of the things we do.
    You can watch series and movies on Netflix and other streaming services, in the TV room or use PlayStation, VR, use the piano (it's very advanced, so you can plug headphones for silent playing.
    The nature is just outside, so you can ride a bike, walk or run as often as you like. In Ringsted there is all kind of shops, indoor swimming pool, library, Danish language school, Cafe, restaurants etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have WiFi from a superfast fibernet connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days per week









N° de référence hôte : 621894698746