Come and help us around our small scale eco-tourism business in Kangaroo Valley, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 132 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1373

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys!

    We are a small scale eco-tourism business in Kangaroo Valley filled with cool young people building stuff and working away in a massive permaculture garden.

    We work work pretty hard but have lots of fun doing it and naturally have time at lunch for a little siesta!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our property has 2 rivers running through it which we go swimming in almost religiously, we also have a sailing dinghy we just bought and we take that out for a spin every now and then. We are also about an hour drive from the beach and sometimes go there on weekends or afternoons.

    I have just returned from 2 years of 'workawaying' in Europe and absolutely loved it! Me and the property manager are now creating our own team of cool young people working hard and having lots of jokes and good times in our time off.

    Dont worry we will have great time.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hey guys!

    We have 2 projects on the go at the moment, the first one is to fix up our massive permaculture garden and the second one is to build a deck/pergola/glamping tent area.

    Some of the work you would be doing could include:
    - planting
    - building paths
    - building walls
    - digging
    - weeding
    - pruning
    - sanding

    Depending on your experience you could also help out with some more of the construction work on the deck and pergola if you want.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our accomodation is quite modest, we have a huge canvas tent which depending on how many people are staying with us will either be all yours or shared with 1 or 2 others. We also have a caravan which is where me and one of the workers live, we have an outdoor shower and a composting toilet.

    The deck/pergola/glamping thing will eventually house the tent and the caravan along with a new kitchen and shower facility.

    We are an eco-tourism business and occasionally when the accomodation is available we can use the facilities and they are really nice! You can check out the accomodation on our website listed above.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have an ever growing garden which as summer progresses will start to overflow with produce and we need lots of mouths to fill with healthy fresh food so please come help us!

    With weekends, at the moment me and a mate are working down at the farm from Monday to Friday so weekends are pretty open. I have a place in a nearby town close to Wollongong and I normally do my own thing on weekends, our family has a place in Sydney which you are more than welcome to stay in. Our place in Sydney is very centrally located in Randwick and is close to the city, beaches and lots of lovely streets full of activity. I can drop you at the train on Friday afternoons so you can get up to Sydney if you want, you are also welcome to stay down in Kangaroo Valley if you wish.

    Cant wait to meet you and show you around the amazing Kangaroo Valley!

    Alex

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 621727535571