Help a family with daily life while exploring culture in Forte Dei Marmi (LU), Italy

Country

Italie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! I’m Gian Luca, I’m Italian but I live in Boston (Massachusetts) with my lovely wife Susanna and our sons Mario (4YO) and Amerigo (1YO). We are definitely a family of globetrotter, we love travel around the world, meet new people and connect with different cultures. My wife and I believe this is the best way to make new experiences and educate our kids to learn and understand different cultures. We love to live in the US, but during the summer time we can’t stay away to Italy. That’s why usually we spend 2 months there, between Portovenere- 5 terre- and Forte dei Marmi- Tuscany- where our parents live. This is a great opportunity for our kids to spend time with their grandparents, their cousins and for us to stay connected with our friends and enjoy the magic of the Italian summer vibe.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Traveler who will stay with us will be part of our family during the summer time between some beautiful places like Portovenere- 5 Terre- a fisherman village on the seaside, Forte dei Marmi, on the Tuscany seaside, and Reggio Emilia, where my wife has an amazing country house. This would be such an great way to understand italian culture, learn more about Italian cocking- my mother is law is a great teacher!- and meet some good people. I’m a sailor, and usually during the weekend we spend time sailing, our guest is more than welcome!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We’re looking for someone-possibly English speaking- who can help my wife and I to manage our kids and our family routine while we’re working. We’re lucky because both of us work remotely from Europe with US, and we need an help from someone who could take care of our kids and manage our family routine. We love cocking and we are more than happy to teach our guest about prepar Italian meals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In Portovenere- where we’ll stay around 15 days- our traveler will have a single bed in our older son bedroom, while in forte dei Marmi and Reggio Emilia will have a private bedroom with private bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We’re really open to accommodate the best needs from our family and the traveler. This should be an amazing experience for both of us: for the traveler who will join a nice and funny family, and for us which are looking for someone responsible who can take care of our kids and help us to manage our family routine.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 619123256746