Creative and handy families welcome in our jungle retreat space in Costa Rica

  • Enregistré comme favori 30 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Pura Vida! We are Eric and Nikita a relatively young couple that met in Amsterdam 8 years ago. From there we started travelling the world together. When we got our daughter, 3-years ago we moved from the mountains in Spain (where we used to run a vegan Eco Lodge) to a small Eco Village in Costa Rica. As we wanted to live closer to like-minded families. And to be in a real nature abundance: which it definitely is! Now we are building domes next to our house which we like to use as a small retreat center. We are nearly done! And are looking for help finishing the DIY kitchen and bathroom. We look for someone handy and creative. We'd love to host another family so our daughter has an extra friend too! Our passions are making music (DJ'ing, Hang drum, sound healing), Ecstatic Dance, yoga, Holistic Health and going to the beach. Oh yes, and travelling! We are excited to welcome to our secluded jungle paradise! Feel free to contact if you have any questions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have lots of experience in hosting guests as we used to run a Vegan Eco Lodge. So we can share about that. Nikita is a yoga & reiki teacher and holistic coach who loves to share her practises. Eric is a DJ so we will enjoy some music too! We go to Ecstatic Dance every Sunday and we'd love to take you there. After 3-years of living in Costa Rica we know lots about the country and are happy to share our favourite spots as well as tips on living here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone handy and creative to build a DIY kitchen from concrete and a bathroom from bamboo. We hope to keep it low-budget with the materials available which we already have. It is in a great dome structure so we like to create something creative! Our ideal Workaway is a family with a child so we have an extra friend for our 3-year old.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our spacious 3-store house had a studio in the basement with your own kitchenette and toilet. This will be your private living space. There is a shared pool (with us) and a big garden. With lots of opportunity for planting and growing food. It is pretty much located in nature with river trails and waterfall with swimming holes nearby. We recommend to have your own 4x4 vehicle if you like to explore.

    Food wise we are happy to provide you with the basics to make vegan food. As we are a family eating together all the time can be a bit tricky for us as we always eat when we are hungry. So no set times. But we love to plan some dinners or lunches together too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is amazing for nature exploration. We love the river, trails and waterfall nearby. We are relatively close to Ojochal and Uvita beaches (35min on a 4x4 road). We are a conscious family, there is a yoga deck, fire pit and instruments to share and enjoy together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have reliable internet.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you have a friendly dog or cat there are welcome to join. We have two German Shepards and a cat.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 616236385297

Feedback

Looking for help with mentoring youth at risk near Tinamastes in Costa Rica
House on the edge of the jungle in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica