Join a visual artist in creating a unique experience for the curious in a forest of Csolyospalos, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 122 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After months of traveling, me (Sasha) and my ex Louis (RIP) decided to settle in a Hungarian countryside. Our dream was to create something special and this little plot in Csólyospálos seemed like the perfect place. With an enchanting forest on 3 sides, a lake 200m away, beautiful starry nights and intense bird songs in the mornings it made for immense potential to inspire various creatives, do workshops, organise festival-style parties, yoga & art retreats, camping. In the past 3 years it's become a unique getaway where people create, connect and make memories.
    In addition to hosting people I grow my own food, I'm in the process of learning and integrating more sustainable practices in my daily life and I'm planning to switch to locally generated energy in the future.
    If you'd like to participate in pushing this project forward, I invite you to give me a hand with repairs, building work, gardening, cleaning and attending guests. I speak English, Russian, Lithuanian, basic German and very basic Hungarian (learning this one now).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    At the surface layer you will learn what it's like to settle in Hungary as a foreigner, from either me or the people I know in the area, maybe pick up a few words of Russian or brush up on your English, learn a few things about nature, pick up unusual self-care habits, maybe learn something artistic, some gardening, use of tools... On a deeper level you might discover new ways of interacting with people and learn new things about yourself. You might get inspired to pursue something new after leaving, you might broaden your perspective and witness different possible ways to live.
    Living in nature tends to bring out our true nature.

    If we work well together there is a possibility of future collaboration or cohabitation.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you are strong and know how to use tools, I'll ask you to do some repairs, digging, pushing wheelbarrows, cutting wood with a handsaw, chainsaw or axe, maybe some construction-related work, depending on when you come.
    Repairs & maintenance are needed regularly in different corners of the place (leaking taps, electric switches, replacing boards, repairing bicycle tyre punctures, filling cracks in walls). Some painting jobs are also necessary.
    I admire & appreciate a DIY approach and use of creativity in recycling items to create something new or repair something in an unusual way. I also appreciate an efficient way of using resources with minimal waste.
    If you are into gardening, jobs like digging, cutting branches, weeding, removing stumps, cutting grass with a loan mower or a strimmer (whipper snipper), picking up dry branches, cutting wood for the winter, watering, keeping the place tidy and attractive will be part of your schedule.
    Depending on when you arrive, you might need to attend guests (either in a retreat setting, a weekend getaway or a party setting), do some house cleaning & prep for new guests (like changing bedsheets).
    If you arrive by car I would also ask you to drive sometimes as I don't have one, currently.
    If you speak fluent Hungarian - your translation might be necessary.
    If you don't mind cooking you could cook for us and the dog.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Hungarian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm interested in progressing in my knowledge of Hungarian and German and also in learning Spanish. I can teach some Russian, Lithuanian or English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For the summer months a campervan and a tent are available to stay in. Sometimes, my spare room can be used as well. There is a summer building with a kitchen where you can cook your own meals which has also got toilets, showers and a cozy sitting area nicely cool on a hot summer day (Internet available there).
    In May there would be a room in a cottage. Sometimes the basement floor of my Summer building is also available.
    The nearest village is Csólyospálos approx 3km from the place with 3 grocery stores, 2 DIY shops, a euro store, a cafe ... I got bicycles which you are welcome to use should you wanna go there.
    I consume very little animal-based food, I do not cook or buy meat & fish, I use the eggs from my chickens and prefer buying milk from the local farmer, if any. I usually cook the dinner for myself and the volunteers (vegan or vegetarian). My guests are welcome to buy & cook their own meat if they want to. I eat mostly from the garden volunteers are welcome to eat from the garden as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Around in the area there are 2 small villages Csólyospálos and Kömpöc. I do all my food shopping and some DIY shopping in Csólyospálos – it's bigger and closer.
    Go to Kömpöc for a nice cycle ride on a true countryside road. Very close to where I am (walking distance) there is a lake with benches and a fire place. In about 2 km distance there's a hotel called Csipkerózsa Park, with virtual golf, a flight simulator and books on wine tasting (if you feel like having a luxury break from the hippie vibes).
    About 10km from me there is a town called Kiskunmajsa where most things of 'town civilization' are available, including bakeries, phone shops, ice-cream places, clothing stores... slightly further, maybe 2 km more, there is a wonderful reasonably priced Spa Center Jonathermál for all your watery entertainment (baths, saunas, slides, food stalls, indoor and outdoor pools). The closest city is Szeged at 30km, it's a student town with student-friendly entertainment and eateries, so pubs, Underground clubs (with DJs), coffee shops, second-hand stores, vegan restaurants, pizza places... There are bus connections to both Kiskunmajsa and Szeged.
    If you are into dancing, electronic music (techno, house, psytrance, drum&bass) & festivals you are very likely to enjoy the local parties as well.
    I expect respect for nature, an attitude of exchange rather than taking, tidiness, care in use of tools, attentive work rather than half-hearted, engagement with the environment. Please be mindful of how much water & electricity you use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have got Internet. There are common areas for people to sit and work

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I can share electricity, water, showers & toilets with people living in campervans

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a medium sized mixed breed dog. She typically plays with dogs her size and sometimes gets scared of dogs bigger than her. There are also chickens in an enclosed area

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 614113964782