Gardening and Estate maintenance in a Castle, Burgundy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 137 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    172

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 people, 2 parents and 4 children. We live in a lovely estate with a Castle (in the family since 1950) in France in Burgundy, inside the Natural park of Morvan. We are used to welcome a lot of people at home. We love music, sport, garden, nature, animals, cooking, and those activities lend to the magical place. There is a 2 hectar garden, and a vegetable garden. We like to use local and environmentally friendly products.

    Félicie, the mother, is upholsterer, she like decoration, cooking, Walking
    Charly, the Father, handle the estate, he is passionnate of nature, He is creative, and have always a lot of projects in his head for the developpement of the domain.

    At the same time, we have guest rooms, 2 renting house, and 2 shack on lake for unusual nights.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will probably learn how it is to live in the country of France, which is very different from big cities.

    The place where we live is surrounded by celtics area, full of history about our ancestors ( Bibracte, a gallo-roman old city, Autun with a lot of Roman ruins) , and not far from us there is also the buddhist Temple of Thousand Buddhas.

    Burgundy is also known for its famous wine, its cheese, its cows, and its many walking roads.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need people for
    • household maintenance ( painting, little renovations, odd jobs...),
    • parks and garden maintenance (plant, weed the vegetable plot, gather fruit and vegetable)
    • giving a hand with cooking, cleaning...

    There's work for everybody, with any skills in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the period workawayers will stay in a bedroom in the estate, with a bathroom, and will take meals with the family in the Castle kitchen (3 meals a day)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a train station at 15km, wich allows you to visit bigger cities like Dijon, Lyon, Nevers, Beaune...

    5 hours of work per day maximum, 5 days a week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.










N° de référence hôte : 599268783229