Help me with childcare and explore culture in Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have an opening for a Female workaway to care for my two boys aged 10 and 7 years. Experience with children would be good but not essential as my oldest aged 10 can help. I am looking for a workaway to stay for a longer period, at least two or three months or more but a short-term stay would also be considered and i am looking for the workaway to start ASAP.

    I have just finished a masters. I am divorced and the boys dad lives in the UK so it is just me and my two sons in our home. We live in a large four bedroom house with 3 bathrooms, large playroom, large living room, large kitchen/dining area and large secure garden. You will have your own newly renovated bedroom with single bed, locker and wardrobe.

    I would like help please after school from 3pm onwards with looking after the boys, tidying their bedrooms, tidying the playroom, cooking, tidying up after mealtimes and snack times and some light housework. Your food is provided and if you like to cook, feel free to cook for the family. If you can't cook, then I can show you how to cook. We have no allergies. The only house rule is no smoking inside because I don't smoke. I provide unlimited broadband/internet and you can use all rooms except the office. We have no pets apart from gold fish.

    The quickest way to travel is to fly to Dublin Airport and take a train or a bus to Kilkenny and I will collect you from Kilkenny Bus/train station. We live in a small village 15 minutes drive from Kilkenny City. Kilkenny is a very creative and vibrant city with lots to do. I lived in Australia for two years and London for fourteen years and I like to learn about new cultures. Please feel free to ask any questions or request photographs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Kilkenny is one of the most creative cities in the world with plenty to do. Kilkenny is a famous medieval city with a castle, museums, medieval mile, lots of shops, pubs, restaurants and cafes.
    You will learn about caring for boys and life in a busy Irish family.
    You will learn about how we eat in Ireland and our way of life. I love to interact with different cultures after living in Australia and London.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Childcare for my two sons aged 7 and 10 years. Looking after the boys, tidying their bedrooms and playroom, cooking and tidying up after mealtimes. Light housework. They like boardgames, arts and crafts and having fun.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Food is provided. We have no allergies and eat everything. If you would like to cook, please feel free to cook. You will have your own brand new bedroom with single bed, locker and wardrobe. I have unlimited broadband. We live in a large house in a small village 15 minutes drive from Kilkenny City.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can explore Kilkenny City. I will drop you into Kilkenny City and collect you. There is a bus and train station where you can travel to other cities. Kilkenny is very historic, majestic and creative with lots on offer. I am relaxed about other people living in my home and the boys are welcoming of new people. There are lots of free things to do in Kilkenny like:
    -The Canal walk
    -St Canice's Cathedral and Round Tower
    -Rothe House and Garden
    -National Craft Gallery
    -Butler Gallery
    -Kilkenny Castle and Rose Garden
    -Medieval Mile Museum
    -Paid Tour of Smithwick's brewery where you can learn about the history of Irish beer and have a taste too.

    Kilkenny is a crafts hub with shops along its winding streets selling pottery, paintings and jewellery with products showcased in the Kilkenny Design Centre.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have loads of space on the driveway for about 10 cars.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 599234197225