Help us with gardening and house maintenance in Gippsland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Australian couple, in our 50's, living in rural Victoria. We have recently purchased a 70's house in Gippsland that needs some TLC. We're looking for help with painting, gardening and general work around the house and on our bush block.
    We've spent the last twelve months traveling in Europe and had amazing experiences with workaway hosts in England, Ireland, France, Tenerife and Spain. This has given us an great insight into what makes a worthwhile experience for hosts and volunteers. We now have our own projects and we're looking forward to hosting workaway volunteers in our beautiful part of Victoria.
    There's many places to see in Gippsland all within easy driving distance, we are close to the great dividing range and the ninety mile beach. There's also several rivers nearby with swimming holes and some great bushwalking trails.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our bush block is situated in a lovely town where close by there's a good local pub, cafe, bush walking trails and swimming holes. Our close friends enjoy bbq's, cards, boccie, table tennis, cricket and football (when we're not dealing with Covid restrictions) The house in Maffra is about 1Km walk into town which has supermarkets, hotels, cafes and a bus stop. Sale is a large town, about 15 mins drive away, where there is a train service to Melbourne & West Gippsland.
    We'd love to show you around parts of Gippsland, it's rural & unique, there's easy access to many beautiful places like Raymond Island and their koala colony, great beaches, 4wd tracks and bush walking trails.
    Sean's patient and able to teach carpentry skills. We're also interested in starting a vegie patch and having a few chickens. We eat mainly vegetarian food & enjoy cooking, conversation, playing games and having a drink & a laugh.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with painting, gardening and general maintenance. No need to have had any previous experience but we are looking for a person or a couple who are meticulous, have good work ethics, an eye for detail through preparation and clean work spaces (or be prepared to be)
    We also need help with clearing weeds and planting trees on our bush block.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom with shared bathrooms and shared living & cooking facilities.
    Food & Accommodation provided for the duration of your stay, make your own breakfast & lunch with evening meals shared. It's expected that all living & cooking area's be keep clean & tidy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Maffra has good public transport and is close to Sale which has a train service to Melbourne several times a day. We have a few push bikes that you can use to get around locally.
    Further a field, there are many interesting things to see and do in Gippsland, such as; mountains, rivers, surf beaches and the Gippsland Lakes. We have some of the best roads in Australia for cycling or motorbikes, amazing remote areas for hiking/camping, welcoming country towns and several beautiful national parks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 332718736666