1 / 4

Help with little fix up projects around the house in Biggenden, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 1 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 janv. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    My son( 10yr) and I live in a small service country town called Biggenden an hour away from Bundaberg. I work full time as an administration and accounts officer at an engineering and fabricating business. It is a country town but close enough to town centres and the beach. I arrived in Australia in 2009 and would love to help other travellers in their own personal journey to explore this vast and varied country.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I migrated to Australia in 2009 from India. I have lived in cities and small towns. I have finished university and work so I am able to offer my personal experience and advice around that. I am very proficient in English and am able to help with practice in speaking or writing English if needed.

    As I live in a small country town and work full time with my kid in school you will be able to relax and rest and soak in the local culture while we are not at home. There is plenty of space in my house if you would like to explore hobbies like art, carpentry or photography etc.

  • Aide


    Working full time and being a single parent leaves me very little time to do little fix up projects around the house. Help with meals at dinner time. Setting up garden beds in my yard.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

  • Hébergement


    One room with single bed, chest of drawers, fan and bedding. I will get a weekly delivery of food supplies like fresh fruit and vegetables, other pantry items. There is a local shop for other supplies if needed. We will share breakfast and dinner together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no local transport as it is small town. By car the closes train station is in Maryborough. You can use my car if you have a valid Australian/International License. There is a lot do do around here - bushwalking; hiking; beach an hour away- Harvey Bay, Bundaberg and Woodgate have really nice scenic beaches. Local town 40 mins away called Childers is very quaint and alternative.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 596849966317



Help me to turn my shed into a table tennis room and with other home and garden projects in Warrane, Tasmania, Australia
Fun family, wanting to practice Spanish in Queensland, Australia