mis à jour  

Come and help me to improve my home in Ostend, Belgium

  • Enregistré comme favori 671 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    hello there,

    I'm looking for help to renovate my private home in Ostend, Belgium, just 20 minutes from Bruges. The apartment where you'll stay is about 1 km from the sea.

    We will cook and eat together, and sometimes we organize BBQs with the team or go to the beach. We provide free train tickets so you can explore Belgium during your free time.

    We'll be working with you all the time, so if you want to learn another language, this is a great opportunity. We will also teach you a lot about home renovation, as we have done it before. The project will take place during July and August, the perfect time to be in Belgium with its nice weather and lovely places to hang out.

    I need help with painting, carpeting, tiling, some minor construction, removing wallpaper, and sanding a staircase. We also work with professionals for plumbing and electricity. If you're interested, please send me a message.

    You will have a free room and food and drinks for the whole period in an apartment 1 km from the sea, which is a 15 -minute walk or 5 - minute bike ride. The train station and city center are 10 minutes on foot or 5 minutes by bike. Public transportation is well-organized and everything is within walking distance.

    I speak French, Flemish (Dutch), English, Spanish, and German. Bruges, with its rich history, is nearby. Flanders is a wonderful region with lovely weather, great for hiking, surfing, kiting, paddle , tennis, horseback riding, and exploring culture. There are many places to visit (Brussels, Ghent, Antwerp, Liège) and various sports to enjoy.

    You will have the opportunity to practice languages, engage in DIY and building projects, and help around the house. Tasks include painting, carpeting, sanding, and removing wallpaper.

    Join our team! We are currently three people: myself, my husband, and a friend from Colombia. In August, we will also have three people from Spain (they are friends from 2 workawayers who stayed with us 2 years ago and they recommended us on Workaway). We must be doing something right since people come back and recommend us to others!

    Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Also we have a beautiful cities nearby which is bruges / ghent / brussels ( big history ). Flanders is a super region to be in. Lovely weather, hiking, horseriding, culture, .... we have loads to visit (Brussels / gent / Antwerp/ Liege ) sports ( hiking / biking / padel / watersports / horseriding / mountainbiking )

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need some help with reforming my house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    spanish/ chinese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we will have unlimited wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week 2 days off to enjoy the summer and our small country

N° de référence hôte : 161435286847

Feedback (13)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)















Bienvenue chez nous, dans la campagne ardennaise en Belgique
Ferme à but non lucratif pour l'émergence d'une transition écologique, pédagogique et sociale, Wallonie, Belgique