We are helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to go to school or learn trade skills in Baja CA, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Buenos! We are in town call San Quintin, Baja CA, Mexico. 5 hour South from USA San Diago Border.
    most everyday sunny &dry , some time windy. winter few time rain, summer not too hot, we are near ocean.
    My name is Kevin, I am from originally S. Korea YR1974 to USA( US citizen) . Live in Philadelpia PA& Los Angeles CA for more then 20years, now lived 20 years in Mexico. I live in here with many Oaxaca indian family's & kids.

    We're a registered non-profit organization empowering Indigenous-Mexican children and adults through vocational training and general education, as well as providing shelters for families and single moms. Our facility has 4 Hectare. We are growing vegetables. Goat. Chicken. Pork, helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to send school or some time teach ourselves at our center.
    At center has 6 family's of Oaxaca Indian living together with kids & adult, a total of 34 peoples.

    ##### CARPENTER, ELECTRICIAN, PLUMBER NEEDED #####
    Starting June, we have two ongoing construction projects (Shelter/clinic and multi-purpose buildings) that need generous help from talented people for 1-2 months. The Shelter/clinic building needs final touches such as installing drywall, electricity, and plumbing. On the other hand, the multi-purpose building needs to start from the bottom; from cleaning the construction site and putting up frames, etc.
    For both buildings we need a skilled CARPENTER, an ELECTRICIAN, and a PLUMBER to lead a team of 2-3 helpers.
    If you love and take pride in applying your talents in helping others, please consider sharing your skills with our organization.

    ##### COOK, TEACHER, GENERAL HELPERS #####
    We're also always looking for a cook, teachers, and general helpers.


    We need kids teacher for English. Math. Art. Music. Homework
    For Mother: baking. Hair cutting. Sewing.
    For young man; Welding. Auto repair.Carpentry. farming
    Need help on home build for poor family.
    Thank you

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be teaching kids & youth , as you teach can be lean Spanish, also we can teach French & Korean & English, also can be learn Oaxaca culture food & Korean food, special skill of old car restoring experience,

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to send school or some time teach ourselves at our center. .
    We need help everyday few hours of school homework for 12 kids( English or Math.)
    And you can teach Music of Drum,Guitar, Piano , synthesizer, trumpet, (they will love you!!!). & Art & craft..&swimming.
    same time you can learn Spanish or french or Korean,
    Also teacher & helper for young man to learn skill of welding , mechanic, body shop, carpenter work.
    We have small work shop , restoring old American cars, same time teaching the young man for future there own small shop at there home ..
    We need also teacher for woman , hair cutting, bakery,sawing, general cooking.
    Now we building new small free medical clinic, also need some construction all trade help need.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English , Spanish, Korean

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay single room with bed , or single room with 2 person bunk bed. If group or family, we have large room with bunk bed, & share warm shower,
    Have large Kitchen , every 3 meal is provide, we will cooking together, meat, fish, pasta, rice, vegetable, clam,oyster,mussel,..
    Free Internet is on our facility, Landry machine available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our facility is 500 M away from Beach ,10 min to walk ,5 mile long very quite fine sandy beach.
    also 2 hr away from facility by car, San Pedro Mtn. are near (3100 M tall, snow until April ) can visit with our staffs by SCH.
    When your on free time Mtn biking, hiking, beach fishing, Boat fishing, jet sking, kayaking (we have some equipment)
    suntanning at beach, beach camping ,also visit remote area sea lion cave, Surfing.,
    If your seafood lover then lot of fresh fish, sashimi & fish taco , clam , oyster (farm 30min away),

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 594618889218