Participate in off-grid family life in Serra da Estrela national park, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Some years ago we had a dream, as many have the dream; Our own land, space, nearly untouched nature, reconnect more to what is important to us...Be and offer a place where inspiration and sharing experiances can happen.

    We are a Swiss-family living between Switzerland and Portugal. Some of the year we build tiny houses in Switzerland and some of the year we slowly build up our place in Portugal. Olivier is independent architect and builder and Fabienne runs the homeschooled kids/ the travels/ kitchen/ house, etc;) Our 2 kids are 8 and 6 years old and we have a 5 months old baby girl.
    Our place is a littlle valley beauty in serra da estrela national park:)
    It has a already beautifully built up stone ruin, and two more ruins to be rebuilt...It borders a small river, with a beautiful small river beach, lots of overgrown terrasses and beautiful sights over the valley. It's off grid so electricity and water comes from a solar-system and from a spring of our land. Toilets are of course compost for the moment!

    For this season, we have different bigger projects such as

    - Renew the watersystem, fix the pond, lead the water to several places on the land
    - create a sewage water system
    - create a little riverside beach and clean the river area (good work for the hot month:)
    - build platforms to put tents/buildings on it
    - Compost toilets for workawayers
    - pizza oven (if someone knows how to do it, welcome!)


    There are several works that can always be done like;

    - refix stone walls of the terrasses
    - land cleaning
    - help with cooking/cleaning
    - cut firewood for the winter
    - if wanted child/baby care

    Childcare;
    If someone has experiance and is willing to do some childcare- very welcome but not required! Usually they are just around and follow their own projects..

    This year we don‘t have enough facilities to accept families, next year😉

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Coming to our place also means beeing connected to the community in this valley. There are quite a few foreigners living in this area and it's possible that you can join a barbeque, a market visit or join working days together.
    We are not so connected to the local community now but more with foreigners, like minded people.
    Spending time with us means you can learn about building, about alternative energy like solar systems, and an easy family-unschooled-life.
    We also learn from you!Everyone learns from each other:)

  • Aide

    Aide

    JULY and AUGUST:
    During July/August, the weather is very hot. Although we have lots of big trees providing shade.. During this time we plan to do less hours of help and have more free time to visit the suroundings or just have a bath and relax:)
    Work during this season could be cleaning the riverside (cutting branches, brushcutting, bring more acces to the river) We ask 2hours of helping together and provide an accomodation in a fully equipped caravan/ belltent with compost toilet and nice shared shower.
    IMPORTANT: Food will normally not be provided then, only during longer helping days. Still, nothing is fixs, so if we work longer because it’s just flowing I’m very happy to cook for all of us of course!

    SEPTEMBER and OCTOBER:
    From September on, we do around 5 hours helping hours, starting at around 9 o c'clock (with a coffee😉) to 2pm, having lunch together afterwards.
    As our Baby is still small, we also need family and calm-time so dinner is on your own responsibility. It doesn't mean that sometimes we can have a beer after work or spend the evening together!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    As you wish, we can speak english, french or german together:)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    caravan

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Best is to have your own car! The next small village is around 30min walking distance. Gouveia and Celorico da Beira are both lovely little towns with markets, shops, nice caffes and bakerys. Gouveia is the town where lot's of hiking and adventure tours start. It's a beautiful old town with good restaurants, caffes, some shops with local products and all you need.
    There are wild mountain river beaches, with cool water directly from the source- excellent to cool down in summer! Several places offer rides and hiking tours in the region.

    Otherwise our place is a calm place with nature sounds, no noise or light pollution.
    Except we make a little party and listen to music;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have quite a good wifi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If your camper van or mobilehome has a 4x4 - no problem! It's only the few 100meters down our track that is quite steep and curvy.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depends a bit which one but basically yess! We have a 5 month old puppy

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 593574775353