Learn social entrepreneurship skills and help with garden and home projects in Skåne, Sweden



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    In the middle of Skåne, surrounded by forest and fields, is where I live with my cat.
    My kids are grown and have their own lives; one is married and have been kind enough to give me three wonderful grandkids who I love dearly and love seeing.

    There is a train station approximately 8 km away in Höör, and Lund is 30 minutes by car and 20 minutes by train. Malmö is about 15 minutes further away. I am happy to pick up at the station when you arrive by train.

    There is a large nature reserve called Fulltofta very close by and lakes for fishing and bathing are also close by.

    I speak Danish, Swedish, English and some German. I would love to improve my German, learn Farsi and Italian as I have tried to become familiar with these languages.

    During the pandemic I have almost forgotten all the things I used to love doing, but I will be so happy when we are able to:
    *Dance again - I love dancing and especially Lindy hop
    *Go to art exhibitions - I love meeting art that makes me think or get a new perspective on something
    *Participate in the abundance of free activities that för instance Lund and Malmö arrange every (normal) year
    *Join the almost 70 people who arrange our local flea market once a year

    I am active in our bygdeförening - our local heritage society I think one could call it - and I started the local group advocating for fiber, which we now have in the area.

    Amongst my family and friends there are vegans, vegetarians, 100% meet eaters, those who love pork and those who would never even touch pork. There are flexitarians and ecoterians ... I myself try to avoid lactose, bread, pasta, rice and sugar...

    What I am trying to say is that I am flexible and used to adapting to everybody else - as long as I get something to eat I am happy. And if somebody else is both deciding what we are eating and on top of that even cooking it, I am in heaven! I am of course providing your meals, but as you can see, I would love for you to write the shopping list and prepare the meals.

    As far as house rules the most important ones are:
    No alcohol
    No drugs
    No smoking

    If you are fond of cooking, you cook and I do the dishes - otherwise we take turns.
    Unless you really like to clean that is also something we help each other doing.
    You are free to help yourself in the kitchen, but if you cook please ask if I want to eat also, just as I will ask you =)

    Openness, honesty and saying what is on your mind is greatly appreciated - it just makes everything so much easier for the both of us =)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am specialized in start-ups for special needs people and people who has difficulty getting into the workforce so if you are curious about this, I would love to share my knowledge with you!

    - Since I have had several request for help with regular for-profit start-ups from Workawayers, I just want to be clear on this: I love sharing my knowledge - but in an exchange and with start-ups doing good in the world - not just making money for the founder.

    I also have a lot of knowledge about energy work, healing, guides and “stuff” like that, which of course I am also very happy to share.

    - The same goes for this part of my knowledge. I am happy to share with Workawayers staying with me, but the "I'm in the area so can I just drop by and you teach me everything in two hours"-concept that some Workawayers are asking for, is not ok.

    I have a fair amount of knowledge about plants and animals that are natural to the area.

    I will be happy to teach Swedish or practice with you if you already know some.

  • Aide


    First and foremost I would love help with my little part of the Earth. I want my 2000 m2 to remain as wild as possible for the butterflies, birds and insects to enjoy, but with a little gras and some fruit trees, but the forest is more successful than me in getting the balance in its favor. There are baby oak plants everywhere and some invasive plants that I need to keep at bay...

    If you look for a place to land in peace and quiet this could be it! Except of course for the days when the builders are here to help me ;-)

    I am working hard to get the house remodeled so that I can sell and start Workawaying! I long to leave Sweden after spending 30 years here and to travel to places where I can contribute. My passion is to help women start small cooperatives in order to support themselves.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Persian (Farsi): Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn Farsi and Italian and am happy to share the languages I speak.

  • Hébergement


    There is a guest room waiting for you on the top floor of the house. The bed will fit two if you are ok sleeping together. My living quarters are old but functional. I am working with builders to make an apartment on the bottom floor right now and slowly improving the top floor too.

    You are welcome to use my bike.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is not that much to see right here as far as sightseeing points, but quietness and beautiful nature is abundant.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The house has fiber and usually a really good connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is room for a camper van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 592389148145