English, French, Italian and German speakers to have conversation with our students in Jataí, Central Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello all, I am the owner of a local language school in Jataí - GO, (central Brazil). The region we live is very quiet, and has lots of options for eco-tourism.

    We will be glad to welcome you and show you around. Here you will have the opportunity to visit a part of Brazil that only a few tourists get to see.

    My students are all looking forward to welcoming you for an interesting cultural exchange. They will also gladly invite you to some of the outdoor activities.

    We are a small team of four teachers, two of them live here in Jataí and the other two work online. If you speak French I will gladly introduce you to our French teacher.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you will get to know a different part of Brazil, unknown to most tourists. The activities include short trips in the region and visiting rivers, waterfalls and going kayaking if the weather allows it.

    The city of Jataí has 100k inhabitants and does not have the issues of the major Brazilian cities, such as pollution, criminality and traffic jam. If you are a language teacher, or would like to become one, this is a great chance to have conversation classes with students from a different culture.

    PS: You don't need any experience, I will help you out understanding how do give a conversation class.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for English, French, Italian and German speakers to have conversation with our students. You do not need any teaching experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying at our home, a 3-bedroom apartment and will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Access to high-speed internet to keep in touch with your family abroad will be provided. We live in a condo with 24hrs security, pool and a gym located in the centre of the city.

    You will be our guest, so you will be treated like one. Our diet is not regular, my girlfriend is vegetarian and I eat meat; so there is nothing for you to worry about. We usually have lunch at self-service restaurants, and you won't have to pay for it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your free time you will be invited to join us in our weekend activities, such as kayaking, stand-up paddle, swimming in the local lake and so on. You will be one of us and will feel at home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Because of the Covid 19 pandemic all my work is being done online. My internet connection is fiber to the home. 300mbps The guest has a private bed room with a desk to work and or study. On top of that I have my own classroom with 3 desks. So, we have a cozy ambient with plenty of space to work/study.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 591238495235