Venez-nous aider avec nos nombreux projets dans le village pittoresque de Faux-la-Montagne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 128 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    472

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you want a work away holiday with your own private accommodation and views over looking a beautiful lake? Well look no further! Situated in the picturesque village of Faux-la-Montagne in the parc naturel régional de millevaches, just 6km from Lac de Vassiviere, We are currently converting a water mill and outbuildings to provide gites offering quality accommodation, restoring a retired trout farm, and re planting a forest.

    We are an English family who moved to France 2 years ago as we fell in love with what we like to call our own mini paradise. The Moulin is set in 39 acres; with its own private lake, pretty rivers and streams cascading between ancient mill ruins. We are a Fun loving family who care for animals/nature, we love's the outdoors and we are looking for like minded people to come and stay and help us with our endeavour.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope that having a volunteering experience with us, we can pass on the knowledge gained and mistakes made from this type of project. We have met some amazing people living and working in and for the national park. Tourists from all over the globe visiting in our Gites have come as visitors and left as friends and we hope we can also have this experience with our work away volunteers.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Every type of volunteer would be welcome as we have a verity of tasks/projects to undergo. For the outdoor type's We will be needing help clearing the rivers, lake and walkways from trees/branches and debris also re planting a forest so as long as your willing that's all that we ask! However we also need help with some building works which is varying from building renovation to constructing a new outdoor fire pit and BBQ to enjoy this summer.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have just finished re vamping a cute Cabin next to our lake with amazing views for our worthy work away volunteers. Its has all the normal household amenities, 2 bedrooms, shower, toilet, open plan living room with a new fully equipped kitchen and heating. It has everything you need to enjoy the work away experience but still gives you independence and privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Faux la Montagne is situated just 6km from Lac de Vassivere which has 7 swimming beaches and during the summer months the surrounding area comes to life with pop up snack bars and typical French markets. We often finish our working day by 3pm and head to the beach to soak up the atmosphere or take our canoe out and find our own private beach to enjoy the afternoon sun.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)



















N° de référence hôte : 589377895149